Canadian Blog House


 photo Facebook-icon_zpsf1f53f9e.png  photo Twitter-icon_zps2aaee0e6.png  photo Pinterest-icon_zpse45185bc.png  photo Google-Plus-icon_zpsfc242f8d.png

Charge It! On The Go With The Lifesaver III ~ #Review #Giveaway

Posted by
/ / 106 Comments

Everik

As a Blogger and social media lover, I am practically connected to the internet 24/7.  Whether I’m connected via my laptop, my iPad, or my smartphone, the only time I’m not online is when I’m sleeping.  I demand a lot from my devices and the batteries that run them.

Batteries and I have a love-hate relationship.  I love them because they keep all my devices running and they keep me online.  I hate them because it never seems to fail – they always die at the worst possible times – like during a social media conference.

Long before my new best friend, The Lifesaver III, came into my life, having a fully charged device was basically a hit and miss affair.  This is not a good thing when you are at a conference eager to share information and photos with all your followers, only to have your smartphone shut down in mid-tweet.  Frustration levels hit an all-time high when that would happen.  Sure, usually there is a charging station somewhere around at an event like that but, even if you can find a free spot to charge your device, did you know that public charging stations can be an easy way for your device to be hacked? I had no idea this could happen until I started doing a little research into charging stations.

Speaking of conferences, last weekend I attended the fabulous BlissDom Canada Social Media Conference in Toronto.  This conference was jam-packed with workshops, sessions and speakers right from start to finish. There was no time for me to have to worry about if my phone had enough battery power for the next great photo opp or the next Facebook share.  I needed battery power and I needed it all weekend!

Thank goodness for the folks at Everik International Inc. who provided me with their brand new product: The Lifesaver III Portable Power Pack to use at the conference.

“The Lifesaver III™, a 9000mAh, fast charging (3.9A total output via 2 USB ports) portable power pack that only weighs in at 100g and fits into your pocket.”

Measuring in at just over 4 1/2 inches long, and approximately 2 1/2 inches wide, The Lifesaver III portable power pack easily fits in the palm of my hand (and in my purse!):

LifeSaver III Portable Battery Pack

The Lifesaver III “can charge as many USB powered devices as possible including smartphones, tablets, Bluetooth headphones and speakers and, with an apple charging cord, apple devices like iPods, iPads, iPhones etc.”

TheLifesaverIII

 

TheLifeSaverIIIsnip

So needless to say, I came well prepared for power at BlissDom!  I made sure The Lifesaver III portable power pack was all charged up and ready to go during my first full day of sessions.  After a full evening of use prior to the conference, and heavy use during the first day, my phone was ready to be energized!

The minute I plugged my LGG2 smartphone into my Lifesaver III – it was LOVE AT FIRST LIGHT!

LifeSaver

Once I saw those little blue lights flashing on The Lifesaver III I knew I would be back up to full power in no time! Having my own personal portable power pack like The Lifesaver III meant I could charge my phone right on the table in front of me, and did not have to leave it charging in an unsecure location where I couldn’t see it.  I was able to just let The Lifesaver III do its job while I sat and enjoyed the conference.

My LGG2 was fully charged and ready to go in just under one hour! I was so happy to see how well The Lifesaver III performed, I just had to tweet about it:

 

What do I love most about The Lifesaver III? Everything!

 

      • slim design (easily fits in my purse or pocket)

         

      • light weight (doesn’t weigh down my purse or pocket)

         

      • ease of use (not complicated to figure out)

         

      • ability to charge my phone/device in front of me (security)

         

      • ability to use my phone/device during charging (convenience)

         

      • fast charging (timing is everything)

         

My new Lifesaver III and I are now attached at the purse. Like that famous advertising slogan says – I don’t leave home without it.  Quite frankly, I don’t know how I lived this long without The Lifesaver III.  I don’t even want to think about it!

I’m so thrilled to be able to offer you all a chance to win your very own Lifesaver III portable power pack! The great folks at Everik International Inc. want to give one lucky Canadian Blog House reader the chance to experience The Lifesaver III for themselves! They have offered up a Lifesaver III (retail value $100) for one lucky winner!

Here’s how you can enter for a chance to WIN! ***Due to the new Facebook rules you may not enter this giveaway by liking The Lifesaver III on Facebook…but it sure would be nice if you showed them a little Facebook love anyway, by stopping by their page and giving them a like.  Tell them Canadian Blog House sent you! Thanks my friends! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sandy

Disclosure:  Canadian Blog House received the above product in exchange for a review.  All opinions are our own.

  1. October 24, 2014

    Wanda Tracey

    I like to keep my phone and Samsung tablet charged because I travel a lot and need them on the go.
    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  2. October 24, 2014

    Elaine

    Having my digital camera not work on the first day of my 3 week vacation.

  3. October 24, 2014

    DaveO

    Quickly ran out of battery power on my phone during a widespread prolonged power outage.

  4. October 23, 2014

    roger simmons

    Chargers become loose at the phone end and its hard to charge unless it gets angled ever so slightly to make a god connection.

  5. October 23, 2014

    Alex Conde

    It always comes back to cellphones for me. I’ve had ones that last only 2-3 hours of heavy use, which is a serious challenge when I’m being social at a conference.

  6. October 22, 2014

    Lucy

    I was working on the laptop and it died

  7. October 21, 2014

    darci

    Downloaded all my books to my ipad for a one week holiday and forgot the charger 🙁

  8. October 20, 2014

    Martin Albert

    Was away on business, forget to plug charger, minimal juice in the laptop USB port. Found a charging station but had to fill a long survey to have a slow phone charge. Needed one of theses!

  9. October 19, 2014

    Kevin L

    I once spent a big chunk of my savings to go to see this famous spot on this beautiful island, bringing my very new expensive camera, and my very old half-broken camera as back-up. So I take this long bus ride from the hostel to said famous spot, and when I get there, and took out my camera to take a picture . . yup, I only took out my very old half-broken camera, and left my new camera back at the hostel. This was the only day I would be here, so I tried to take as many pictures as I could, which ended up being around 10 before my camera ran out of battery. 🙁

  10. October 19, 2014

    Chelsea V.

    Being lost & trying to look for directions & then my phone died

  11. October 19, 2014

    Tricia Cooper

    GPS kept re-directing us to a closed highway!

  12. October 18, 2014

    Andrew P

    Cell Phone dying during a phone interview :/

  13. October 18, 2014

    Monica

    Phone dying in the middle of an important call!

  14. October 18, 2014

    suzi

    When my kobo died mid-flight!

  15. October 18, 2014

    dal l

    a great device for my electronic toys

  16. October 17, 2014

    Cathy C

    Not having a phone when or anyway to contact my parents in Florida and not sure what to do.

  17. October 17, 2014

    Brenda Lacourciere

    talking to my grandson from 200 miles away and my phone died. devastating.

  18. October 17, 2014

    Richard Macdonald

    Always when I’m looking for directions!

  19. October 17, 2014

    Amy C

    My camera seems to need new batteries continuously. It seems like every 20 pictures I take I need new batteries. It’s really sad.

  20. October 17, 2014

    LisaM

    always my phone – I seem to keep it charged okay day to day but when something goes wrong that’s it, the phone will die shortly.

  21. October 16, 2014

    Janet M

    For some strange reason my phone wouldn’t hold its charge and I had to keep charging every day.

  22. October 16, 2014

    Louise

    I forgot to plug in my laptop and was in the middle of some important work when the battery died. Frustrating!

  23. October 16, 2014

    Catherine Cole

    Battery in my camera died during a trip to Italy

  24. October 16, 2014

    AgnesM

    Lost battery power when the kids were playing with my tablet about 3 hours from home!

  25. October 16, 2014

    Karla O'Brien

    This would be very handy to have…thanks for the contest!

  26. October 16, 2014

    Rachel Cartwright

    Being on near 0% phone battery last time the power went out. Gah!

  27. October 16, 2014

    Dustin

    The battery in my phone randomly decides not to charge. Plugged in all night? 10% charge as soon as I unplug it 🙁

  28. October 16, 2014

    Alexa Cohen

    Phone died in the middle of a hospital

  29. October 16, 2014

    Bella87

    Not the worst, but just the other day was on the phone with Bell about Internet and TV service being out when phone died. D’oh!

  30. October 16, 2014

    Dianne B

    Went away for the weekend in my husbands car and left my charger in my car at home. 🙁

  31. October 16, 2014

    Bryan

    Phone died in the middle of nowhere. Got lost

  32. October 16, 2014

    Peter H

    Low battery notice popped up just as I was about to win but cause me to loose the game and my accumulated top score.

  33. October 16, 2014

    Dorothy H

    Cordless phone battery won’t hold a charge.

  34. October 16, 2014

    Krista M

    Video camera battery failed only a couple minutes into my daughter’s school performance. Ended up taping her classmate & it shut off before my girl got on stage. So frustrating!

  35. October 16, 2014

    kathy downey

    Laptop battery dies after only an hour on a full charge,and I lost all my work

  36. October 15, 2014

    Chris Stockford

    Laptop battery dies before i was able to save my work!

  37. October 15, 2014

    Tammy Dalley

    My cordless phone cant keep them charged

  38. October 15, 2014

    James Robb

    I have had a laptop power cord start melting and burning at the end, it smelled terrible and it was scary too!

  39. October 15, 2014

    Alex P

    Phone died while late at night trying to find the hotel. Was using the GPS app on the phone. Was a real pain in the butt when the battery drained down to nothing.

  40. October 15, 2014

    Ryan Spencer

    Airport battery fails are the worst! Got snowed in at an airport and couldn’t get access to a plug. Longest day ever.

  41. October 15, 2014

    David W

    Using my cell phones gps to navigate in an unfamiliar town when the battery dies leaving me completely lost.

  42. October 15, 2014

    Shirley OFlynn

    I broke down while traveling through Nova Scotia and the battery died on my phone so I had to flag down a vehicle to take me to the nearest gas station.

  43. October 15, 2014

    Justin B

    Always going to university with a low battery cellphone and forgetting the charger at home, would be nice to keep this at my desk.

  44. October 15, 2014

    Anna W

    I lost an essay because my computer died.

  45. October 15, 2014

    G. Babe

    The name Lifesaver says it all.

  46. October 15, 2014

    grant deshane

    my xbox controller dying well i was dominating in cod

  47. October 15, 2014

    Henry C.

    Coming off the plane after a 12 hour flight with low batt flashing and no charger on hand

  48. October 15, 2014

    Terry Perron

    Went to Hawaii and forgot my charger for my phone

  49. October 15, 2014

    Janet Wolf

    Stuck in downtown Calgary with no power for 2 days

  50. October 14, 2014

    ginette4

    Forgetting the plug to my laptop..dead by the time I arrived at my destination

  51. October 14, 2014

    Todd H

    Driving for 10 hours – the kids forgot to charge their pads.

  52. October 14, 2014

    stacey dempsey

    Gosh I have had many fails. Batteries dying is probably the biggest most common one . I have recorded whole events , recitals birthday parties etc with the video camera only to discover that when I though I was recording I wasnt and when I thought I had stopped I was recording lol. The biggest thing I missed due to battery failure was my sons one and only rock concert , he was the drummer , it was a kids band he was only 11 but I didnt didnt get any of it

  53. October 14, 2014

    John C

    Stuck on a rail train for hours. Ran out of snacks and my tablet ran out of battery, thought I was going insane.

  54. October 14, 2014

    Tracy D

    Stuck in the Philadelphia airport for three days, and no ipad juice.:(

  55. October 14, 2014

    Dream24

    I think it was when I was on the road for work during winter, it was snowing, I had to field a bunch of phone calls (via bluetooth) and was down to 10% when I realized I didn’t have my charger cord with me. Started ignoring calls and putting phone on airplane mode for the rest of the day. Luckily no emergency phone calls came in for me.

  56. October 14, 2014

    Dawn

    Going away for a romantic weekend and having to scramble together babysitting plans at the last minute due to plan change. Our son was with 4 different families over the weekend and realized we had no charger for our phone for anyone to reach us. Conserved battery like crazy!

  57. October 14, 2014

    Holly

    Last Winter I hit a patch of ice while driving and slid into a snow bank and got stuck. Went to call a tow and my phone died in the middle of the call :/

  58. October 14, 2014

    Darwin

    Worst charging fail has to be when I was charging my phone, but didn’t know that my charger is no longer functional. I plugged in my phone for the night and the next morning I unplugged it and grabbed my phone to go. Only when I get to the office that I realized that my phone didn’t charge at all.

  59. October 14, 2014

    SueSueper

    Cordless phones, they always die when you are using them.

  60. October 14, 2014

    Sandy

    I had a BlackBerry that had to be charged daily! Worst battery drain I had ever experienced. Having a Lifesaver III would be incredibly helpful for work, travel and all the events I attend regularly! Great contest. 🙂

  61. October 14, 2014

    Holly Messana

    I have had quite a few dead batteries at those moments when you are in the middle of recording, or making an important phone call. I never learn!

  62. October 14, 2014

    Donna L.

    Our cell phones all ran out of power in a week long blackout.

  63. October 13, 2014

    charityk

    dropping a phone in the toilet, charger won’t help that mess:)

  64. October 13, 2014

    Wanda Tracey

    My camera battery died at a family event that was very important to me.

  65. October 13, 2014

    Karla Sceviour

    when the power was out a lot last winter,,and nothing was ever charged up

  66. October 13, 2014

    Tina L.

    The camera battery died at an event so was not able to take as many pictures.

  67. October 13, 2014

    Florence C

    Reading while waiting for a flight and my tablet died.

  68. October 13, 2014

    Yuen C

    My battery suddenly died on my laptop and left me scrambling

  69. October 13, 2014

    S. Jackson

    the worst I’ve experienced was going away for 1 week and forgetting to bring my charger!

  70. October 13, 2014

    Carol B

    I always carry a spare charger with me, with this, I can leave it behind.

  71. October 13, 2014

    Donna Sousa

    Pretty much every time we have a major function my husbands phone or mine sometimes both tend to have less than 20% battery life left when we leave the house. We spend the night taking turns taking pictures with our phones to try to ensure we don’t miss any big moments.

  72. October 13, 2014

    Eldon

    Going on a trip and forgetting my charger!

  73. October 13, 2014

    Lori Jackson

    I was lost in downtown Toronto and it was quite frightening!

  74. October 13, 2014

    caryn s

    I forgot to bring my phone charger on vacation once

  75. October 12, 2014

    Jim

    Thankfully my phones camera quality has surpassed any digital cameras I have (and with a 4000 mAh battery on that there are no horror stories to tell). But back in the day, there was an event, and like everyone else I had nearly drained batteries when I expected them to be full. They weren’t completely dead however, and I could get just enough juice for it to turn on, flash/snap, then die. I got about 20 pictures before it stopped turning on.

    Fast forward a few hours and I am home looking for the memories… it was not storing a single one of the pictures I thought I had snuck by the dying battery. 🙁

  76. October 12, 2014

    michelle tremblett

    A dead battery at my kids camp talent show :/

  77. October 12, 2014

    Vivian S

    Forgetting my charger at home when I thought I brought it!

  78. October 12, 2014

    Jody D

    Forgetting a charger when on holidays. Hate having to buy a replacement at higher prices!

  79. October 12, 2014

    409cope

    Forgot my charger while visiting my son in Calgary.

  80. October 12, 2014

    MrDisco

    Having my camera battery die while on a trip

  81. October 12, 2014

    J

    At an event that just started and the battery decides to run out…and I did not have a charger or extra battery with me.

  82. October 12, 2014

    cheryl hodgkins

    When I took battery out of my camera to charge it and thought I had put it back in and went to take some pics of my granddaughters wedding and of course I wasn’t able too..I was livid.

  83. October 12, 2014

    Christy E

    My phone goes dead constantly – it has such a short battery. So annoying when you get to the grocery store and you list is on your phone!

  84. October 12, 2014

    Marilyn Legault

    Leaving my cell phone charger plugged in at a hotel room.

  85. October 11, 2014

    Karine

    Once I was running out of battery and was driving for an hour to visit a friend, so I charged my cell in the car. As I got to the town, I took my phone to use maps to find my friend’s place, and the phone was dead, the charger wasn’t working anymore. Great time to find out…!

  86. October 11, 2014

    Silvia D

    Battery in my camera went dead during a birthday party and missed get pictures of my daughters party that year!

  87. October 11, 2014

    Julie F

    When the power went out and all the flashlights (including the rechargeable ones) were dead!

  88. October 11, 2014

    Piroska

    Nothing major, but very irritating: I went to babysit my grand-daughter for the day, and brought my Kobo, but forgot my charger.
    No reading for me that day!

  89. October 11, 2014

    Fan R

    The disastrous dead battery situation when travelling during winter time and no one around to ask for direction and help,

  90. October 11, 2014

    Nicole B

    When I went traveling to BC and forgot my charge cord for my phone! It was dead the whole time!

  91. October 11, 2014

    Lian

    It had to be with my camera. I was at an event that I was covering for a blog, and my camera was not turning on. I had fresh batteries in it, yet, for some reason, it would not work at all! Luckily, I had my smartphone with me to take pics of the event.

  92. October 11, 2014

    Siobhan

    My phone battery goes from 100% to 0% in about 3 hours.

  93. October 11, 2014

    wobbles13

    we get a lot of power outages and a reliable battery backup wouuld be perfect!

  94. October 11, 2014

    Mark Cook

    Wireless home phone batteries take the cake for me, never had one that lasted!

  95. October 11, 2014

    Lynda Cook

    I get quite upset when it’s storming and the hydro goes out, the only source I have for news is my phone and of course it will die, or in the grocery store, I get my card number ready for the cashier to scan and the battery dies, so much for getting points this week lol, I would love to get my hands on the LifesaverIII

  96. October 10, 2014

    Jenness M

    Destroying my laptop in Britain when I didn’t turn on the adapter!

  97. October 10, 2014

    Judy Cowan

    This summer when we were without power for several days after a tornado went through – all of our devices were dead within hours of the power going out.

  98. October 10, 2014

    jan

    not bring my laptop charger when going to another province for a week of work

  99. October 10, 2014

    Erin McSweeney

    when i went to cuba and didn’t realize that they work off a different electrical system from us

  100. October 10, 2014

    Lindsay G.

    When I left my camera battery charger at my parents’ place in BC not long before giving birth (and really needing the camera!). (I live in Quebec)

  101. October 10, 2014

    Victoria Ess

    When we went camping this summer and forgot all our mobile power banks.

  102. October 10, 2014

    mongupp

    During last year’s icestorm blackout!

  103. October 10, 2014

    Lee-Ann S

    DH is on call when we travel so when his phone goes dead and there’s no where nearby to charge it we need to make a long distance call.

    • October 10, 2014

      Sandy

      That is a perfect (and important!) reason to carry a Lifesaver III, Lee-Ann!

Leave a comment

CONTACT CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

canadianbloghouse@gmail.com

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 596 other subscribers

Got family and friends in Canada?  Give them the gift of an experience.

PARTNERS

Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)
Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1) Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)

NOMINATED FOR BEST LIFESTYLE/TRAVEL/PRODUCT REVIEW BLOG!!

WINNER OF A CANADIAN BLOG AWARD!

 photo 221ddf47-ff11-4c4a-a58a-d15dae8e47c1_zpse40a0da1.png

FRIENDS OF CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

online coupons Icon3_OMC_125px
Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)

Grab My Button


Copy the code below:


Archives

Categories