Canadian Blog House


 photo Facebook-icon_zpsf1f53f9e.png  photo Twitter-icon_zps2aaee0e6.png  photo Pinterest-icon_zpse45185bc.png  photo Google-Plus-icon_zpsfc242f8d.png

Heat Spray Gave Me Deep Relief

Posted by
/ / 96 Comments

DeepReliefHeatSpray

When I was first asked to review a brand new product “Heat Spray”, from the makers of Deep Heating Deep Relief products, I was a little hesitant.  After all, this spray is labelled as “targeted pain relief for sore muscles”.  I wasn’t experiencing any muscle pain or discomfort at that time, so I was wondering how the heck I was going to review a product that I had no immediate need for.

Well…I have since had a need for it, and let me tell you, it works.  And works WELL.

Deep Relief Heat Spray is the first topical analgesic Heat Spray  available in Canada targeted to help relieve sore muscles.

The last couple of weeks it seems like I’ve been doing nothing but lugging heavy boxes (thanks to moving) or doing fall yard clean up.  I’m usually very careful when it comes to lifting anything, as I have problems with my back, so I don’t take my back for granted. Even after doing my “fall workout routine” (as I like to call it) of raking leaves, my back survived without being strained.  My muscles on my sides, however, did not fare as well.  They ended up “pulled” and sore.

I had almost forgotten that I had a bottle of the new Deep Relief Heat Spray on hand.  I grabbed it, opened it up…and of course, had to sniff it first.  I was certain it was going to smell like one of those very smelly pain rubs, but it wasn’t.  Deep Relief Heat Spray actually smells like one of my favourite candy flavours – almost good enough to eat!

After spraying it on myself, I wanted to lick my own body. Then I read the “caution” on the bottle.  “For external use only”. Please don’t give into the temptation to lick the can or any body parts you may have sprayed with Deep Relief Heat Spray…I came close to licking, but managed to get my mind back in focus to actually review the effectiveness of the Heat Spray.

Until now, all pain relief rubs that I have used have been just that…rubs.  Deep Relief Heat Spray comes in a spray can, which is terrific.  I could spray it on myself, not get my hands all messy, AND I was able to spray hard to reach areas myself.  I really like the fact that this product comes in spray form.

DeepHeatingDeepRelief

When I first sprayed Deep Relief Heat Spray on my sore muscles, I felt an intense “icy” feeling. It felt GOOD!  Then the soothing heat set in.  No wonder they call it Deep Relief.  That’s exactly how it feels.  I felt relief deep into my muscles.  The relief I felt from not having any more muscle aches made my whole body relax.

Deep Relief Heat Spray is meant for temporary relief – not prolonged relief.  If you are experiencing muscle or joint pain that just won’t go away after a couple of days, discontinue use and be sure to go see your doctor.

I actually had a second reason to test out my Deep Relief Heat Spray.

I have two bumps on one of my index fingers which I thought was arthritis.  Every once in awhile I experience pain and tightness when bending this finger.  This week has been rather rainy, cold and damp and I noticed my finger was achy.  I have been told by a doctor that these small bumps are nothing to worry about, they are just small benign cysts.  That’s great, but they still cause me discomfort from time to time because they sit right on my joint.

I decided to try my Deep Relief Heat Spray on my finger to see if it would provide me with some relief.  It DID help.  In fact, it made my finger feel fabulous.  The Heat Spray took the ache away.  Since I don’t experience pain from my finger too often, I’ll be sure that when I do, I will just pop open my Deep Relief Heat Spray…and spray the ache away!

Want to find out more about Deep Relief Heat Spray and other Deep Relief products?  Be sure to visit their website to find the most appropriate body pain relief spray/rub for you.  Deep Relief products have you covered when it comes to sore muscles, arthritis, neck/shoulder/back pain, sprains and strains.

Want to give Deep Relief Heat Spray a try for yourself? Our friends at Deep Relief have kindly offered up a fantastic prize pack for one lucky Canadian Blog House reader!  You can enter for a chance to win a Deep Relief Prize Pack valued at over $75!! Here’s what this great Deep Relief Prize Pack includes:

·         Dual Action Neck, Shoulder, & Back Pain Relief (hands free) $8.99

·         Ice Cold Pain Gel 255g $8.99

·         Sprain & Strain Relief Spray $8.99

·         Deep Relief Heat Spray $8.99

·         Deep Relief Yoga Mat $25.00

·         Deep Relief sinch bag $10.00

MyDeepRelief

This is a great prize pack! We can’t wait to try the rest of our Deep Relief products.  I’ve already rolled out my Deep Relief yoga mat and have started using it.  Love it!

Here’s how you can enter to WIN!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

54224y783wpiiyxb89ic

 

 

 

Disclosure:  Canadian Blog House was provided with Deep Relief products in exchange for this review.  All opinions are my own.

 

 

  1. November 5, 2013

    Sandy

    CONGRATS TO DONNA L FOR WINNING THIS DEEP HEAT GIVEAWAY! HOPE YOU ENJOY YOUR PRIZE, DONNA!!

    THANKS TO ALL OF YOU FOR ENTERING!!

    MANY THANKS TO OUR FRIENDS AT MENTHOLATUM CO./DEEP RELIEF FOR SPONSORING THIS GREAT GIVEAWAY!

  2. November 4, 2013

    Terri OD

    The Dual Action Neck, Shoulder and back pain relief

  3. November 4, 2013

    Bonny Dixon MacIsaac

    I would like to try the neck, shoulder and back pain relief. I have an injury which causes these areas to be quite sore most days.

  4. November 3, 2013

    Yan D

    Neck shoulder and back pain cause i sit and type at work all day long!

  5. November 3, 2013

    MIchelle

    This would help my sore back, neck and shoulders….

  6. November 3, 2013

    Crystal Englot

    We would benefit from the Deep Relief Heat Spray the most! My husband has a disc in his back which has no cushioning left, and he is in constant pain in his neck in the winter. Hot showers seem to help him but this spray may give him a long lasting relief, plus its portable which is good for when we are on road trips!

  7. November 2, 2013

    Patrick Siu

    The Neck shoulder and back pain relief for my back

  8. November 1, 2013

    tanyab79

    because my better half and I suffer from backpain

  9. November 1, 2013

    Lisa A.

    I’ve used the Ice Cold pain gel after running my last road race and loved it – and it really helped my muscles. I’d love to try the heat relief spray as it might bring relief faster with the quicker application.

  10. October 30, 2013

    Trina

    I could so use this… my shoulders get so sore at the end of the day…

    • October 31, 2013

      Sandy

      I think a lot of our shoulders could benefit from this Heat Spray by the end of the day, Trina 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  11. October 30, 2013

    Christy Martin

    The Dual Action neck, shoulder & back Pain Relief would be great after a long day hunched over the computer and not sitting properly!

    • October 31, 2013

      Sandy

      Oh boy…tell me about it, Christy! Thanks for entering 🙂

  12. October 30, 2013

    sascass99

    my back!

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      The back is certainly a place many of us seem to get sore. Thanks for entering, sascass99!!

  13. October 30, 2013

    Judy C (Cowan)

    I would love to try the Deep Heat Spray!

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Good choice, Judy – it’s a great product! Thanks for entering 🙂

  14. October 30, 2013

    Audrey Skinner

    I would love the Deep Heat Spray. I have arthritis in my knees and I bet this would help.

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Sorry to hear that, Audrey! I’m thinking the Deep Heat Spray would help that also. Thanks for entering!

  15. October 28, 2013

    Lori L. - @Miss_Elles

    The product for back pain relief would be great – I have degenerative discs.

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Oh Lori, that is nasty 🙁 Sorry to hear that. My mum has it too 🙁 Thanks for entering!

  16. October 28, 2013

    Sara rai

    I would chose the ice cold pain gel.

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Good choice, Sara! Thanks for entering 🙂

  17. October 27, 2013

    Darwin

    The deep relief spray would help me reach places I can’t rub myself. I’m always sore after a rough game of hockey.

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Oooh, yes, hockey can cause all sorts of aches and pains. You should definitely try these products, Darwin. Thanks for entering!

  18. October 27, 2013

    Belinda McNabb

    I think that the Deep Heat Spray would be perfect for my neck. It is terrible when you sleep the wrong way and can’t move your neck for days because it hurts way too much

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      I hate when that happens, Belinda. That can be so painful. Great idea though…never thought to use Deep Heat products when that happens. I will next time! Because there WILL be a next time, lol. Thanks for entering!

  19. October 26, 2013

    Victoria Ess

    I would love to try the Heat Spray, although I’m sure they would all work well. It sounds easy to apply!

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      It sure is, Victoria, and that is why I like it so much…ease of use. Thanks for entering!

  20. October 26, 2013

    Karine

    The Deep Relief Spray would be the most useful. I would actually love to offer this prize to my father, as he works a lot physically and it would benefit him.

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Oh that would be super nice of you to help out Dad if you win, Karine! Thanks for entering 🙂

  21. October 25, 2013

    Andrew P

    The Deep Heat Spray would be great for my back!

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Yes for a sore back, Deep Heat Spray may just be what you need, Andrew! Thanks for entering 🙂

  22. October 25, 2013

    Maria Medeiros

    Any of these that can help my husbands feet. He works in construction so his feet hurt a lot.

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Oh boy…yes that is a hard job and can cause lots of aches and pains. Definitely get him to try some Deep Heat when the pain is at its worst, Maria. Thanks for entering!

  23. October 24, 2013

    Andrea Amy

    I have chronic pain. Would love to see if this would help me out at all.

    • October 24, 2013

      Sandy

      So sorry to hear that, Andrea 🙁 Give it a try…I bet it would help you at least a bit. Thanks for entering!

  24. October 23, 2013

    Angela Mitchell

    I’d like to try the Deep Relief Heat Spray for my shoulders and back. They get knots every once in awhile and nothing seems to help.

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Well hopefully some Deep Heat would help get those knots out, Angela. Thanks for entering!

  25. October 23, 2013

    Josh S

    Heat spray would help my sore back I think

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Definitely worth a try, Josh! Thanks for entering!

  26. October 23, 2013

    Cory Fillion

    I would like to try the Deep Heat Spray.

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choice, Cory! Thanks for entering 🙂

  27. October 22, 2013

    melissa

    it would be for my husband he broke his back 5 years ago and still suffers backpain 🙁

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Oh good grief, Melissa, I’m sorry to hear that 🙁 Poor hubby! Thanks for entering 🙂

  28. October 22, 2013

    Donnas

    The Penetrating Warmth Arthritis Pain Relief Patch would help relieve the aches and pains I feel.

    • October 22, 2013

      Sandy

      I sure hope so, Donnas…that doesn’t sound fun 🙁 Thanks for entering!

  29. October 22, 2013

    annie carson

    Neck shoulder and back pain relief, love to try it

    • October 22, 2013

      Sandy

      I’ll be trying that one next, Annie 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  30. October 22, 2013

    Lori Bazan

    The Dual Action Neck, Shoulder and Back Pain Relief would be a blessing as I am slumped over a desk all day and always in pain!

    • October 22, 2013

      Sandy

      Awww geez Lori….sounds like you definitely need some Deep Relief. Thanks for entering 🙂

  31. October 22, 2013

    elaine bolduc

    I would like to try the deep heat spray for my back

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choice, Elaine! Thanks for entering 🙂

  32. October 22, 2013

    Lori B

    i would want to try the heat spray, I would almost want a bubble bath, my entire body aches

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      That sounds terrible, Lori! You should have a hot relaxing bubble bath and then apply some Deep Heat…bet it would help 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  33. October 22, 2013

    Jasen H

    I think the Dual Action Neck, Shoulder and Back Pain Relief would help the most. I have shoulder pains that pops up once in a while maybe the product would help!

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      I bet it would, Jasen…..it sure did for me. Thanks for entering!

  34. October 22, 2013

    Cheryl Grandy

    The Ice Cold Pain Gel would help me most when I have back pain and need ice to reduce the swelling.

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Yes, great idea, Cheryl!! Thanks for entering 🙂

  35. October 22, 2013

    lisa bolduc

    the ice cold pain gel would help my sore back

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      I bet it would, Lisa. Thanks for entering!

  36. October 22, 2013

    Dream24

    I think the dual action pain relief would definitely help me. I recently injured my back and have a long term knee injury. Would love to try this to see if it helps with my back pain.

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Yikes!! Sorry to hear that, Dream24 🙁 How awful! Give the products a try…hopefully they would provide you with some relief. Thanks for entering!

  37. October 22, 2013

    Heidi C.

    As I have fibromyalgia, I would love to try any of these products!

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      I’m sorry to read that, Heidi 🙁 I know people who live with that disease and it can be pretty awful. Thanks for entering!

  38. October 22, 2013

    Alexa Nernberg

    Hi, the Deep Relief product that would hopefully help my husband right now is the “Arthritis Pain Relief”. He is currently waiting for a hip replacement. The surgeon has told him his hip is full of arthritis and the pain he is expieriencing will only get worse. It would be wonderful if he could get some relief with this product.

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      Oh my gosh, Alexa! I sure hope your hubby doesn’t have to wait long. I would give these products a try in the meantime just to see if they would bring him some relief. Thanks for entering!

  39. October 22, 2013

    Anne Taylor

    I carry so much stress in my neck and shoulders that I think the Dual Action Neck, Shoulder and Back Relief!

    • October 30, 2013

      Sandy

      That and a massage would probably do wonders for you, Anne 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  40. October 22, 2013

    SueSueper

    Dual Action Neck, Shoulder and Back Pain Releif is teh one I would like to try the most.

    • October 22, 2013

      Sandy

      Your choice seems to be a popular one, SueSueper. Lots of sore necks/backs/shoulders out there. Thanks for entering!

  41. October 22, 2013

    Christine Erb

    I would love the dual action hands free. I type at work all day and my shoulders and back do get sore.

    • October 22, 2013

      Sandy

      Yes, I’m thinking it would be good for any of us who spend a lot of time typing/working on a computer. I’ll be trying my spray next time I feel stiff and sore from sitting too long. Thanks for entering, Christine!

  42. October 21, 2013

    Giselle DaMota

    As one of my girls can’t take oral pain meds, this may help her with her aches and pains…

    • October 22, 2013

      Sandy

      Wow I can’t imagine not being able to take oral pain relief, Giselle. How awful for your daughter. Hopefully this product could help her with certain pain she may experience. Thanks for entering!

  43. October 21, 2013

    shirley-ann

    Pain is something I live with but I would be really interested in trying the heat spray for my shoulder. Love the idea of targeting specific pain areas!

    • October 22, 2013

      Sandy

      Awww…sorry to hear that, Shirley-Ann. That’s rough 🙁 Definitely give this product a try and see if it helps you. I sure hope so! Thanks for entering!

    • October 22, 2013

      Sandy

      Oh for sure, Marya! I love the spray…so easy to use. Thanks for entering!

  44. October 21, 2013

    Joy M.

    It would help the day after my exercise class – my muscles are always sore!

    • October 22, 2013

      Sandy

      That’s a great reason to use it, Joy 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  45. October 21, 2013

    Erika E

    I think the Ice Cold Pain Gel would help me the most. My lower back gives me problems and the cold gel would be great.

    • October 21, 2013

      Sandy

      I think you are right, Erika. I’ve had a family member use that on their back and they love the feel of the cold gel when they have back pain. Thanks for entering!

  46. October 21, 2013

    toywithme

    I’ve been using the Deep Relief Heat Spray for a few years now. As someone who works on a computer all day every day my muscles get very tense. This spray is my go to when that happens. I love it!

    • October 21, 2013

      Sandy

      Oh wow….this is a new product, toywithme. Where have you been getting yours from? The US? That is a great idea…and something I didn’t even think of. Getting sore from sitting at the computer too long. That sometimes happens to me also. Glad to hear you love the Heat Spray! Thanks for entering!

  47. October 21, 2013

    Christina Ferguson

    I would love to try the Dual action Neck Shoulder and Back Pain relief as I broke my collar bone when I was younger. In the winter my shoulder and neck get achy at times.

    • October 21, 2013

      Sandy

      I’m sorry to hear that, Christina! Nothing like having an old injury that just keeps coming back. Definitely worth trying some Deep Relief on that. It just may help like it helps on my finger. Thanks for entering!

  48. October 21, 2013

    Suzanne G

    Neck Shoulder and Back Pain would be the one I would be interested in trying as my neck and shoulders are always tight and hurting

    • October 21, 2013

      Sandy

      Oh geez, sorry to hear that, Suzanne! Sounds like you need a good massage and then a good application of the Deep Relief Neck Shoulder and Back Pain Relief! Thanks for entering!

  49. October 21, 2013

    andie

    Dual Action Neck/Shoulder Relief…thanks.

    • October 21, 2013

      Sandy

      You’re welcome, andie! Thanks for entering 🙂

  50. October 21, 2013

    Dreena

    I think the Deep Heat Relief Spray would help me the most around my sore elbow. I’d love to give it a try.
    Thanks.

    • October 21, 2013

      Sandy

      It’s definitely worth a try, Dreena! Must be nasty to have elbow pain 🙁 Thanks for entering!

  51. October 21, 2013

    doreen lamoureux

    I think I would love to use them all but mostly the deep relief spray and the yoga mat is perfect for stretching out the stiff low back.

    • October 21, 2013

      Sandy

      I have to say, I just love the Heat Spray, Doreen. Love how it allows for such easy application of the product. Yes! Great thing to do on the yoga mat for sure! Thanks for entering 🙂

Leave a comment

  1. Purple Monster Coupons | Win a Deep relief prize pack10-30-13

CONTACT CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

canadianbloghouse@gmail.com

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 596 other subscribers

Got family and friends in Canada?  Give them the gift of an experience.

PARTNERS

Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)
Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1) Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)

NOMINATED FOR BEST LIFESTYLE/TRAVEL/PRODUCT REVIEW BLOG!!

WINNER OF A CANADIAN BLOG AWARD!

 photo 221ddf47-ff11-4c4a-a58a-d15dae8e47c1_zpse40a0da1.png

FRIENDS OF CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

online coupons Icon3_OMC_125px
Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)

Grab My Button


Copy the code below:


Archives

Categories