Canadian Blog House


 photo Facebook-icon_zpsf1f53f9e.png  photo Twitter-icon_zps2aaee0e6.png  photo Pinterest-icon_zpse45185bc.png  photo Google-Plus-icon_zpsfc242f8d.png

Hey Canada! PAW Patrol – Winter Rescues Is Here! #Review #Giveaway

Posted by
/ / 53 Comments

625828634703_CAN_PAWPATROL_WINTERRESCUES_3D

No job is too big, no pup is too small!

PAW Patrol, the #1 show on Nick Jr. in the United States, has crossed the border into Canada with their release of PAW Patrol – Winter Rescues on DVD from Kaboom! Entertainment. Canadian kids will delight in this winter adventure starring 6 heroic puppies – Chase, Marshall, Rocky, Rubble, Zuma and Skye.  Led by a tech-savvy 10-year-old boy named Ryder, the PAW Patrol works to protect the Adventure Bay community. “No job is too big, no pup is too small!” is the PAW Patrol mantra.

In PAW Patrol – Winter Rescues, riding in their cool vehicles, Ryder and the pups make a trip to Jake’s Mountain to save Alex and look for a snow monster! Protecting the Adventure Bay community is their mission, and with their combined problem-solving skills and physical humour, they get the job done!

Available at Canadian retailers on November 4th, PAW Patrol – Winter Rescues includes 6 great episodes:

  • Pups And The Kitty-Tastrophe

  • Pup Pup Boogie

  • Pups On Ice

  • Pups And The Snow Monster

  • Pups Save A Toof

  • Pups Save Ryder

We received a copy of PAW Patrol – Winter Rescues to review, and I must say, I wasn’t sure at first if X-Man was going to like it.  I have to admit, I had never heard of PAW Patrol until now, and I didn’t think X-Man had either.  Boy was I wrong! As soon as I told him we were getting a copy of PAW Patrol – Winter Rescues, he smiled with delight. Apparently he has watched PAW Patrol on tv many times before and knew all about Ryder & the puppies.  Looks like X-Man was going to teach me a thing or two about PAW Patrol!

I’m glad I was introduced to this popular action-adventure series.  The characters are lovable, and I adore the message this show portrays: teaching kids that working together gets the job done! Each adventure focuses on teaching kids social skills, citizenship and good problem-solving skills. This is definitely a show that you’ll be happy to have your kids watch!

We give PAW Patrol – Winter Rescues a unanimous 4 paws up – no wait – make that 24 paws up! PAW Patrol – Winter Rescues would make for a great present for the little ones under the tree this Christmas.  Looking to watch more great episodes of PAW Patrol? I have discovered you can catch PAW Patrol here in Canada on TVOKids.

Thanks to our friends at Kaboom! Entertainment and Spin Master, one lucky Canadian Blog House reader can WIN their very own copy of PAW Patrol – Winter Rescues on DVD AND a fabulous piece of PAW Patrol Swag!

Rumour has it that the swag will be a surprise! It could be any ONE of the following items:

  • Deluxe Talking Plush

  • HQ Playset

  • Deluxe Trans Vehicles

Please take a moment to show some ‘Puppy Love” to our friends at Kaboom! Entertainment by stopping by their Facebook page to check it out and give them a like! Tell them Canadian Blog House sent you!

Here’s how you can enter to WIN:

SANDYFONT

 

Disclosure:  Canadian Blog House received the above DVD in exchange for this review.  All opinions are our own.

  1. November 21, 2014

    Heidi C.

    I love A Charlie Brown Christmas!

  2. November 19, 2014

    Marla

    Elf

  3. November 19, 2014

    Elena

    A Christmas Story

  4. November 18, 2014

    Erin l

    Fav holiday movie has to be The Santa Clause

  5. November 17, 2014

    Lisa McLain

    Love love the movie Elf

  6. November 15, 2014

    Viv

    I never really liked Christmas movies until I met my husband and now I can’t pick a favourite! I like The Grinch, Elf, Santa Claus 3, Four Christmases. I think probably Santa Claus 3 is my favourite. Ooo, and Fred Claus!

  7. November 14, 2014

    laura m

    a Christmas carol

  8. November 11, 2014

    Lindsay Cyr

    My favorite Christmas movie of all time is Christmas with the Kranks!

  9. November 11, 2014

    tanandjosh@shaw.ca

    Elf

  10. November 10, 2014

    Kayla Schmitke

    The Nightmare Before Christmas, mainly because it has two holidays in one 🙂

  11. November 10, 2014

    LDH74

    Arthur’s Christmas

  12. November 10, 2014

    Carey Hurst

    I just love National Lampoon Christmas Vacation

  13. November 10, 2014

    Lee-Ann S

    Miracle on 34th Street.

  14. November 10, 2014

    Brandee H

    I like the original Rudulph and Frost the Snowman.

  15. November 9, 2014

    Jennifer Laking

    Polar Express

  16. November 9, 2014

    Silvia D

    my favourite would be the original Christmas Carol. we also each year watch, Polar Express and National Lampoons Christmas Vacation

  17. November 8, 2014

    Jenny

    Home Alone

  18. November 8, 2014

    Carole Dube

    My favourite holiday movie of all time is Charlie Brown Christmas

  19. November 7, 2014

    josephine evans

    My favorite holiday movie of all time is Home Alone

  20. November 7, 2014

    Jennifer P.

    Love, Actually is my all time favourite holiday movie – I LOVE IT!! For the younger crowd in my house, our all time favourite is the original cartoon of The Grinch Who Stole Christmas.

  21. November 7, 2014

    charityk

    i like a christmas story

  22. November 7, 2014

    KellyPC

    We love A Christmas Story!

  23. November 7, 2014

    Cheryl

    I love Dumb and Dumber 🙂

  24. November 7, 2014

    Andrea Amy

    That is a really really hard one. Christmas is my favourite time of the year and I love Christmas movies and Christmas specials BUT its not Christmas unless I watch The Santa Clause, so I choose that one 🙂

  25. November 7, 2014

    Angela Mitchell

    Elf is my favourite holiday movie of all time.

  26. November 7, 2014

    maria

    Home Alone

  27. November 7, 2014

    Maegan Morin

    Oooh thats a tough one. I think that my favorite Christmas movie would have to be The Flinstones Christmas.

  28. November 7, 2014

    kathy downey

    ELF

  29. November 6, 2014

    sunshine h

    We like Elf.

  30. November 6, 2014

    Karine

    I always watch “Love Actually” – my personal favorite!

  31. November 6, 2014

    Kate Hearn

    Home Alone or Nightmare Before Christmas!

  32. November 6, 2014

    Piroska

    My favourite holiday movie is Planes, Trains and Automobiles. My favourite Christmas movie is A Christmas Story.

  33. November 6, 2014

    Amy

    A Christmas Story

  34. November 6, 2014

    DARLENE W

    The Santa Clause is my favourite

  35. November 6, 2014

    Judy Cowan

    Mine is a classic, White Christmas!

  36. November 6, 2014

    M James

    Christmas Vacation – the original one!

  37. November 6, 2014

    Julie G

    Our favourite is a cute little show called Emmet Otter’s Jugband Christmas.

  38. November 6, 2014

    Viki

    I love watching frosty the snowman. Can’t wait to start watching it with my one year old daughter this year!!!

  39. November 6, 2014

    kim heintz

    Definitely A Christmas Story! “You’ll shoot your eye out!”

  40. November 6, 2014

    Erika E

    Christmas Vacation, we watch it every year while we put up the tree.

  41. November 6, 2014

    Lian

    I love watching A Muppet Christmas Carol with my family!

  42. November 6, 2014

    Darwin

    I like watching A charlie brown Christmas with the kids.

  43. November 6, 2014

    Wendy L.

    It would have to be Miracle on 34th Street ~ the original.

  44. November 6, 2014

    Cyrille

    Love Actually!

  45. November 6, 2014

    Vanessa Betcher

    My son loves this show!

  46. November 6, 2014

    Amy C

    The Grinch Who Stole Christmas

  47. November 6, 2014

    Marilyn Legault

    Love Christmas Vacation

  48. November 6, 2014

    Doris H

    Charlie Brown Christmas is my favourite holiday movie of all time.

  49. November 6, 2014

    Janny Bender Asselin

    A Muppets Family Christmas.

  50. November 6, 2014

    loucheryl

    LOVE Elf! Sooooo much!

Leave a comment

CONTACT CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

canadianbloghouse@gmail.com

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 595 other subscribers

Got family and friends in Canada?  Give them the gift of an experience.

PARTNERS

Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)
Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1) Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)

NOMINATED FOR BEST LIFESTYLE/TRAVEL/PRODUCT REVIEW BLOG!!

WINNER OF A CANADIAN BLOG AWARD!

 photo 221ddf47-ff11-4c4a-a58a-d15dae8e47c1_zpse40a0da1.png

FRIENDS OF CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

online coupons Icon3_OMC_125px
Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)

Grab My Button


Copy the code below:


Archives

Categories