Canadian Blog House


 photo Facebook-icon_zpsf1f53f9e.png  photo Twitter-icon_zps2aaee0e6.png  photo Pinterest-icon_zpse45185bc.png  photo Google-Plus-icon_zpsfc242f8d.png

Lick Those Lips With Softlips! #Review #Giveaway

Posted by
/ / 147 Comments

KissMySoftlips

Softlips has me licking my lips.  Why? Because my lips taste like a delicious burst of fresh watermelon.  Known as “Canada’s favourite skinny lip balm”, Softlips products provide lips with lip moisturizers that “condition, hydrate and protect”…and they taste great!

Softlips newest Lip Moisturizer, Watermelon, is bound to become a new fan favourite in their line of yummy-licious lip balms.  From the minute I opened my Softlips Watermelon 2-pack, the aroma of one of my favourite fresh summer fruits was all I could smell.  I know it’s now fall but, for just a split second, it felt like summer again.

I’ve been a long-time Softlips fan.  I don’t think I’ve tried a Softlips product I haven’t liked. Besides the fabulous flavours, I love the long, slim design of the Softlips Lip Moisturizers. They make it easy to slip your favourite Softlips flavour into your purse or pocket, so you always have your Softlips Lip Moisturizers when you need them.

You can be sure I’ll be using my Softlips Watermelon Lip Moisturizer this winter.  The minute the cold dry air comes around, my lips start to suffer.  They become cracked, and constantly peel.  Softlips Lip Moisturizers nourish my lips and keeps them soft and supple.  Wherever I go, I always have a Softlips product within easy reach!

SoftlipsWatermelon

Something I also love about Softlips Lip Moisturizers is that they are all made with SPF 20 UVA/UVB sun protection.  My lips are something I often forget about when I’m applying sunscreen to the rest of my face, so I think it’s great that my lips are automatically covered when I use my Softlips Lip Moisturizers.

The animal lover in me loves the fact that Softlips products are NOT tested on animals.  For those with gluten allergies, more good news – Softlips products are gluten-free!

Want to know what is contained in Softlips products?  The new Softlips website has great information about the ingredients they use.  Are you someone who is a big fan of Organic products?  Softlips also has a fabulous line of USDA Certified Organic Lip Moisturizers that are free of pesticides, harsh chemicals, parabens and glutens.

You can find Softlips products at these Canadian retailers click here.

SoftlipsPrizePack

See the picture above ^? Our friends at Softlips sent me a wonderful package of 10 different Softlips Lip Moisturizer packs, as well as a handy Softlips Cosmetics Bag, and a very cute Softlips Compact Mirror.  I’m in Softlips heaven! I can’t wait to dig into all those delicious flavours!  My lips are going to be very happy this winter!

Pssst! Not included in my Softlips package, but it’s one of my favourite lip-quenching Softlips products, is the Peppermint Intense Hydration Lip Moisturizer.

Now here’s a chance for one lucky Canadian Blog House Reader to win their very own liplicious Softlips Lip Moisturizers Prize Pack (value $50) – the same as the one I received.  This prize pack contains 10 different Softlips Lip Moisturizers, a Softlips Cosmetics Bag and Softlips Compact Mirror.

Softlips Prize Giveaway

Here’s how you can enter to WIN:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

54224y783wpiiyxb89ic

DISCLOSURE:  Canadian Blog House was sent these Softlips products in exchange for a review.  All opinions are my own.

 

 

  1. October 8, 2013

    Sandy

    CONGRATS TO REBBY FOR WINNING THIS SOFTLIPS GIVEAWAY!! ENJOY YOUR PRIZE, REBBY 🙂

    THANKS TO ALL OF YOU FOR ENTERING! WOW..THIS WAS A POPULAR GIVEAWAY!

    MANY THANKS TO THE FOLKS AT SOFTLIPS FOR SPONSORING THIS GREAT GIVEAWAY!!

  2. October 8, 2013

    Cheryl Grandy

    My lips get dry all year round. I’d like to try the Ravishing Raspberry flavour.

  3. October 7, 2013

    Heidi C.

    My lips are often dry and chapped. I would love to try the raspberry.

  4. October 6, 2013

    marie cat

    my lips get dry all year.. i like something that i can feel like its working. the peppermint intense would do that.

  5. October 5, 2013

    Susan T.

    My lips are dry year round! I would love to try the coconut cream balm.

  6. October 3, 2013

    maria

    I do get chapped lips and i would love to try them all starting with cherry!

  7. October 2, 2013

    Amy Heffernan

    Yes mine do in the winter. LOVE soft lips so any flav would be awesome to try! Thanks.

  8. October 1, 2013

    Suzanne Rudge (MapleMouseMama)

    Yup, definitely get those dry lips in winter, as do my kiddos 🙁 Chapped lips are always a concern. We have a couple of faves, but the Pomegranate is awesome!

    Suz

  9. October 1, 2013

    cruiser

    Like and tried watermelon, would like to try raspberry.

  10. October 1, 2013

    Lee-Ann S

    The Honeydew Melon would be perfect for us!

  11. October 1, 2013

    Dreena

    Yep, I live in the “dry” cold part of Canada and my lips get chapped. I’d like to try the watermelon flavour.
    Thanks!

  12. September 30, 2013

    Lisa

    Live this brand! Would love to try the coconut as I’m really groovin’ on this flavour lately!

  13. September 30, 2013

    Mary I

    i want to try the cherry

  14. September 29, 2013

    Jenny

    Yes dry lips are a pain in the winter. I love the watermelon scent

  15. September 29, 2013

    Jennifer

    I suffer from dry lips all year long. I would like to try the peppermint flavor.

  16. September 29, 2013

    Tanis

    I do suffer from dry lips and I’d love to try watermelon!

  17. September 29, 2013

    Kimberly B

    I’d love ravishing raspberry.

  18. September 28, 2013

    melissa

    I’d love the peppermint and coconut! and I need them!!

  19. September 28, 2013

    Jennifer I.

    My dry lips would like to try watermelon

  20. September 28, 2013

    Victoria Ess

    My lips get so dry and chapped in the winter — I would love to try the Watermelon!

  21. September 28, 2013

    Tammy Dalley

    My lips always suffer in the wintertime , the coconut cream sounds delish!

  22. September 27, 2013

    Michelle james

    I like peppermint but my son really gets drylips… He would probably prefer a fruit flavour 🙂

  23. September 27, 2013

    holly messana

    I do get dry lips, i like melon flavor

  24. September 27, 2013

    Tiffanie Davenport

    With 2 girls I am constantly outside playing so my lips need all the help they can get 😉 Would love to try the watermelon or any of the new organic ones.

  25. September 27, 2013

    Lisa Smith

    I get such try lips, and I would like to try the coconut cream

  26. September 27, 2013

    Brandee

    Mine dry out as soon as the heat goes on. I like the plain. But coconut sounds nice!

  27. September 26, 2013

    Jody D

    Driving north-south all winter my lips get dry with all the extreme climate changes. Would love to try the French Vanilla

  28. September 26, 2013

    Jamie

    I carry lip chap every where I go. I would love they cherry!

  29. September 26, 2013

    Sophia M

    I can’t leave my house without lip balm. I would love to try all of them, but if I had to choose several then Peppermint, Pomergranate, Acai Berry, Honeydew Melon or Watermelon.

  30. September 26, 2013

    Robyn Kuhn

    coconut

  31. September 26, 2013

    Sarah Stickney

    mine get chapped and i would like coconut

  32. September 26, 2013

    elaing8

    My lips do get dry in the winter. I would like to try the French Vanilla

  33. September 26, 2013

    Amy C

    My lips are dry in the winter. I would like to try Honeydew Melon and Cool Cherry.

  34. September 25, 2013

    Lori B

    my lips get so dry, would love to try raspberry

  35. September 25, 2013

    Darwin

    My lips do tend to be a bit dry during the winter. I think watermelon is a pretty manly flavour, don’t you?

  36. September 25, 2013

    Belinda McNabb

    my lips get very dry during the winter. I would love to try the coconut cream

  37. September 25, 2013

    Rebby

    My lips get sooooo dry in the winter! I’d love to try the Cool Cherry!

  38. September 25, 2013

    Katrina Brady

    I live in Calgary and it’s soooo dry. I’d love to try the Watermelon

  39. September 24, 2013

    Rhonda W G.

    Yes, I get very dry lips in the winter and all year round really. My first choice would be the organic soft lips but would be happy with any of them!

  40. September 24, 2013

    Rhonda Morrison

    My lips get brutally dry in the winter- crack and bleed dry. It is really awful.

    I am most interested in trying the Organic Soft Lips!

  41. September 24, 2013

    Judy Bickford

    I probably live in one of the windiest places on the Avalon Peninsula in Newfoundland and my lips can get really cracked and dry. The watermelon flavour would make me think of warmer days to come, for sure!

  42. September 24, 2013

    SueSueper Sue

    My lips do get dry, I am constantly putting something on them.

    I like the Cool Cherry Flavour

  43. September 24, 2013

    sue

    I need this! The cold winter is coming soon!

    • September 24, 2013

      Sandy

      I bet you do, Sue 🙂 What flavour do you want to try?

  44. September 24, 2013

    Annette C.

    This sounds delish for my lips … I love all watermelon & berry flavours … yum.

    • September 24, 2013

      Sandy

      And delish they are (I love that word, lol). Thanks for entering, Annette!

Leave a comment

CONTACT CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

canadianbloghouse@gmail.com

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 614 other subscribers

Got family and friends in Canada?  Give them the gift of an experience.

PARTNERS

Ovlix
Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1) LampeBerger

NOMINATED FOR BEST LIFESTYLE/TRAVEL/PRODUCT REVIEW BLOG!!

WINNER OF A CANADIAN BLOG AWARD!

 photo 221ddf47-ff11-4c4a-a58a-d15dae8e47c1_zpse40a0da1.png

FRIENDS OF CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

online coupons Icon3_OMC_125px
Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1) Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)

Grab My Button


Copy the code below:


Archives

Categories