Canadian Blog House


 photo Facebook-icon_zpsf1f53f9e.png  photo Twitter-icon_zps2aaee0e6.png  photo Pinterest-icon_zpse45185bc.png  photo Google-Plus-icon_zpsfc242f8d.png

Muscle Aches And Pains? You Need Some Deep Relief! #Review #Giveaway

Posted by
/ / 78 Comments

I recently attended the fabulous Social Media and Blogging Conference, BlissDom Canada, in Toronto.  While you wouldn’t normally consider a conference a place where you could end up with sore muscles, that’s exactly what happened to me.

When you are middle-aged and you dance for 3 1/2 hours in a row…muscle aches happen!

Here’s how it all went down…

15470386935_5d12dda804_k

Yes, that was me, dancing all night the last evening of the conference weekend.  It was a pyjama party after all. So…combine the ultimate in comfort-wear (my PJ’s) with the fact that I love to dance, and mix in some great music, and well…let’s just say I paid for it the next day.

That’s where my pain ends though.  Why? Because I had Deep Relief with me!

DeepRelief

When I travel, I go prepared.  I bring all the necessities, plus I think about bringing things that I “might” need – like my Deep Relief Ice Cold Spray.

Thank goodness I brought Deep Relief to BlissDom! While my arms (in the photo) look like they were doing all the work, it was my legs that needed the Ice Cold Spray.

As soon as the dance ended that night and I went back to my hotel room, I could feel the aches in my legs coming on.  Never mind the intense burning heat I was feeling. My legs felt like they were on fire.  I could only imagine what they were going to feel like by morning.

As I got ready for bed, I remembered I had brought my Deep Relief Ice Cold Spray with me.  I opened up the aerosol can and quickly sprayed the Ice Cold Spray up and down my legs.  I also sprayed a bit on my shoulders for good measure (they were aching just a bit).

DeepReliefIceColdSpray

The cooling, soothing relief I received from my Ice Cold Spray, was instant.  This wasn’t because it took away my muscle aches right away (more on that later), but because it immediately soothed the burning heat I was feeling in my legs.  It felt wonderful! I also discovered another benefit of my Deep Relief Ice Cold Spray. Note to self (and to you!): Do NOT get overzealous with the spray and do NOT bend over and take a big sniff of the sprayed body part.  Eager for relief and eager to see what it smelled like, I did both.  Let’s just say I ended up with what felt like very cold, and very cleared out, sinuses for about 1/2 hour after that.  So my advice? A little goes a long way…and don’t take a huge sniff!

I had a fabulous sleep thanks to my Deep Relief Ice Cold Spray (and exhaustion!). Within about 15 minutes of spraying my legs I could really feel the deep down relief penetrating my sore legs.  I used it once more first thing in the morning before taking off on our long road trip home. Deep Relief Ice Cold Spray can be used up to 4 times per day.  For me, spraying twice provided me with all the relief I needed. By the next evening my achy legs were merely a minor nuisance.

Deep Relief’s Ice Cold Spray is the newest product in their line up of sprays and rubs that “reduces inflammation, and provides a penetrating cooling formula that works on contact for targeted pain relief of sore muscles.” I previously reviewed another Deep Relief product on the blog which I loved, so to me it was no surprise that my Ice Cold Spray worked so well.

None of us are immune to injuries or health problems that require the need for some topical pain relief.  That’s why our friends at the Mentholatum Group, makers of Deep Relief products, are coming to the rescue of Canadian Blog House readers! One lucky Canadian Blog House reader can WIN this fabulous Deep Relief Recovery Pack! (ARV $75 – prizing may not be exactly as shown):

DeepReliefIceColdSprayPrizePack

·         1 Dual Action Neck, Shoulder, & Back Pain Relief (hands free) $14.99

·         Deep Relief Ice Cold Pain Gel 255g $8.99

·         Deep Relief Ice Cold Spray $9.99

·         Deep Relief Heat spray $8.99

·         Deep Relief Yoga Mat $25.00

·         Deep Relief cinch bag $10.00

Be sure to show a little love to the folks at Deep Relief by liking the Deep Relief Facebook page. You’ll find great info there and fantastic contests…like the one that ends tomorrow! (October 17th) Hurry over and enter!

Here’s how you can enter to WIN the great Deep Relief Recovery Pack:

Sandy

Disclosure:  Canadian Blog House was sent the above products in exchange for this review.  All opinions are our own.

  1. November 1, 2014

    Betty S

    I suffer from lower back pain and the cold spry would have done the trick on the days its really bad

  2. October 29, 2014

    Travis K

    My Back!

  3. October 28, 2014

    Erika E

    I hurt my lower back while I was cleaning and rearranging my storage room. Serves me right for trying to get organized! 🙂 I wish I had some Deep Relief Ice Cold Spray to help with it.

  4. October 28, 2014

    Angela Mitchell

    I injured myself when we moved and I was lifting boxes and it took so long to recover.

  5. October 28, 2014

    Megan Willis

    Very sore ankle and back!

  6. October 26, 2014

    Kayla Gilbert

    I stretched a muscle in my back and I think the Ice Cold Pain Gel would have really helped.

  7. October 26, 2014

    Belinda McNabb

    Waking up in the morning with a crick in my neck and it hurting so much I can’t turn my head. Having this pack sure would have come in handy

  8. October 26, 2014

    Karine

    I have a lot of back pain and would love the heating spray!

  9. October 26, 2014

    Kevin L

    I pulled a muscle in my back when I first tried going back to the gym. I was biting on my hand trying not to scream and just waited it out till the pain subsided minutes later (which felt like hours). Wish I had the Back Pain Relief one back then!

  10. October 24, 2014

    roger simmons

    My legs always cramp up and I get a sore back and shoulders

  11. October 23, 2014

    Elizabeth Vlug

    I have just started some exercises classes at our local community center. I started out gentle (or so I thought) with a Pilates class. Did the class on Thursday. And on Friday I was feeling pretty smug with myself that I wasn’t too sore. But wait. On Saturday, I felt muscles that I didn’t know I had. lol. Yup, the teacher later told me, that’s when I would feel it. Would have loved to have some the Deep Relief Ice Cold Spray.

  12. October 23, 2014

    Jenn

    I run a lot but my knees are always the first to show signs of ache and pain! So i think the ice cold spray would be handy and helpful!

  13. October 22, 2014

    Holly Messana

    The deep relief heat spray would have been great for my lower

  14. October 22, 2014

    cheryl hodgkins

    Slipping going down a hill and coming down hard on my wrists

  15. October 21, 2014

    Joan Kubes

    I pulled a muscle in my back, I think the Ice Cold Pain Gel would have helped.

  16. October 21, 2014

    tanandjosh@shaw.ca

    Very sore feet/ankles during pregnancy!

  17. October 21, 2014

    Darrah Bailey

    Hurting my ankle by rolling it baddd..

  18. October 20, 2014

    Nicole B

    I get so much neck and shoulder pain from lugging around the munchkins! I think the heat spray would be really great for the pain!

  19. October 20, 2014

    Lori Bazan

    I have chronic back issues and after work really need some Deep Relief

  20. October 20, 2014

    Doris Calvert

    I have one now in my calf, I could sure use it!

  21. October 20, 2014

    tjarman

    stuff works ,,,, after hoops ice down the legs

  22. October 20, 2014

    MrDisco

    right this minute – have a bad knot in my back/neck and it hurts

  23. October 20, 2014

    J

    I get burning muscles after a long time shoveling snow, so I would love to have had the Ice Cold Pain Gel to help with that.

  24. October 20, 2014

    marla

    My back

  25. October 19, 2014

    Sausan

    I get a lot of shoulder pain from slouching at my desk, Dual Action Neck, Shoulder and Back Pain Relief would be something I should start using, in addition to trying to correct my posture

  26. October 19, 2014

    Wendy hutton

    I get pains in my shoulders from being on the computer too much lol and the spray would be heaven to have

  27. October 19, 2014

    Judy Hellems

    I did a 5 K today for The Detroit Marathon. My legs are not happy about doing the run .

  28. October 18, 2014

    Gillian Morgan

    I have to lift boxes at work and I get really bad neck pain. I wish i had dual action neck, shoulder, & back pain relief at the time.

  29. October 18, 2014

    Andrew P

    I’d use the heat spray for my bad lower back

  30. October 18, 2014

    409cope

    I suffer from Bursitis in my knee and could often use the Deep Cold Pain Relief Gel.

  31. October 18, 2014

    Erica Seaman

    pulled a muscle in my calf while I was out for a run…ouch!

  32. October 18, 2014

    Kate Hearn

    I pulled a muscle in my shoulder/neck and couldn’t move this summer. Still have no idea what I did lol. Was horrible.

  33. October 18, 2014

    Sean

    Strained my hip flexor playing soccer

  34. October 18, 2014

    mongupp

    I have upper back ache right now. The heat spray sounds good!

  35. October 17, 2014

    James Robb

    I have knee pain from a previous snowboarding accident, so I would love some Deep Relief to soothe my aches.

  36. October 17, 2014

    Wayne S

    I pulled a back muscle (not sure which one) playing softball once and wish I had some sort of pain relief for that. It was the worst pain I had ever experienced and it latest for days.

  37. October 17, 2014

    tanyab79

    I sprained and tore legiments in my ankle and could have used these products.

  38. October 17, 2014

    Brenda Lacourciere

    a back strain that I got vacuuming and ice cold spray would have been heaven.

  39. October 17, 2014

    Karla Sceviour

    actually,I cannot recall any,,but my teen son,being in hockey for 10 years,,have had a lot of sstrains,pains,aches,brusies and bad muscles,,he could use any this,hubby too,,they both uses Voltaren,never tried the Deep Relief before,,would love to try it.

  40. October 17, 2014

    Diana Powell

    Did a fall puppy photo shoot and boy was I sore the next day !! It’s tough trying to stay eye level with a rambunctious boxer !! Lol

  41. October 17, 2014

    DARLENE W

    Not bending from my knees caused a strain and pain in my lower back. For it I would have used the Deep Relief Ice Cold Pain Gel

  42. October 17, 2014

    Lee-Ann

    I am currently waiting for my surgery date for a full knee replacement (I’m only 44), and I also have three crushed disks in my back. I am in constant pain so I would love to try the Deep Relief Heat Spray.

  43. October 17, 2014

    Rachel Cartwright

    Recently I’ve been recovering from pulled shin/calf muscles and Deep Relief really would have come in useful!

  44. October 17, 2014

    Alayne Langford

    I have Fibromyalgia that flares up at the worst of times..help 🙂

  45. October 17, 2014

    Amy C

    I pulled a muscle in my knee while playing soccer with my kids.

  46. October 17, 2014

    Jennifer P.

    When my baby was a month old I fell down the stairs (thank goodness I wasn’t holding her!!) and I landed flat on my back on the 3rd step from the bottom, smacking hard – I suffered from major pain in my muscles for weeks. It was the day I was driving my mother in law to the airport to fly home after she had been such a huge help to us during the first month, and I could barely move for weeks. It was awful. I really could have used some relief!!

  47. October 17, 2014

    Debbie F

    After walking any distance I get very bad lower back pain. I could really use the Deep Relief Heat Spray

  48. October 17, 2014

    Bella87

    My neck’s been giving me some problems lately so the Dual Action Neck, Shoulder and Back Pain Relief is really calling my name 🙂

  49. October 17, 2014

    Victoria Ess

    I pulled my groin running and am still recovering. I’d love the Heat Spray!

  50. October 17, 2014

    Jody D

    The Deep Relief Ice Cold Pain Gel would have been great for my back when I pinched my sciatic awhile ago

  51. October 17, 2014

    Carole Dube

    I live with foot pain on a daily basis. Some days it very mild that it’s OK. I have Plantar Fasciitis and metatarsalgia ( inflamation of the ball of the foot). I don’t wear ill fitting shoes and I’m not overweight. I have Orthotic. I have what you call faulty foot mechanics and wear and tear. Inflamation causing pressure to my nerve. My toes and calf get tingly. The ball of the foot burns and it feels like a lump or nodule under me feet. It’s so hard to find shoe, new shoes hurt me so much that it is debilitating. My muscle are so thigh. I believe what cause the problem was I did get overweight with my first pregnancy, years of doing aerobic and the way my feet are build. One foot doctor says it my muscle, they other one my nerves. Does it early matter they can’t do nothing for me except orthotics.

    • October 17, 2014

      Sandy

      Good grief Carole! That sounds horrible! I’m so sorry to hear this. That must be so painful. I have family members who have suffered with plantar fasciitis and just that alone seemed so painful for them. I don’t envy you dealing with those problems, Carole 🙁

  52. October 17, 2014

    Anna W

    I can use the heat spray everywhere tonight, been moving non stop the past few days and feeling very sore.

  53. October 17, 2014

    Jennifer D

    Oh, and I would have love to have tried the heat spray!

  54. October 17, 2014

    Jennifer D

    A few weeks ago I slept funny. I couldn’t move my neck properly for close to three weeks.

  55. October 17, 2014

    Tammy B

    I have back, shoulder and other aches a d pains. I could use this product. Here us to soothing our aches and pains

  56. October 16, 2014

    Donna L.

    I could have used the Ice Cold Spray when I hurt my back lifting a bag of potting soil when gardening a few weeks ago.

  57. October 16, 2014

    Toby

    Not even sure how I pulled my neck, but couldn’t even shoulder check it was so bad!

  58. October 16, 2014

    Darwin

    I had a bad shoulder sprain from playing hockey a while back and I wish I had the ice cold spray!

  59. October 16, 2014

    Florence C

    I would use on my shoulder which I pulled a muscle in years ago but it still bothers me sometimes.

  60. October 16, 2014

    Tracy D

    I could have used the Deep Cold Pain Relief Gel on my frozen shoulder…had to use ice packs instead!

  61. October 16, 2014

    Maegan Morin

    I get shoulder and knee pain all the time and I wish that I had the Deep Relief Heat Spray to help with it!

  62. October 16, 2014

    Janet Wolf

    I started Pilates. I’m in pain in places I didn’t know I had!!

  63. October 16, 2014

    SueSueper

    After doing tasks that require repetitive motion that my body isn’t used to… then the next day… this is where Deep Relief will make a difference.

  64. October 16, 2014

    Joy

    i wish i had the neck, shoulder and back pain relief – i can get some terrible pains in my neck. Not too mention when i twerk (tweak) my back, which happens quite often, unfortunately!

  65. October 16, 2014

    MPaula

    I could have used the gel a few weeks ago when I reactivated a problem with my hip while doing yard work. I limped around but I did use ice and chiropractic. The hip joint is OK now but the problem spread to 2 other areas.

  66. October 16, 2014

    Marilyn Legault

    I am usually in pain after my first full day of our annual downhill ski trip 🙂

  67. October 16, 2014

    Lynda Cook

    I would love the neck, shoulder and back pain, it would get used everyday

  68. October 16, 2014

    Elaine G

    I could have use the heat spray for my sore lower back

  69. October 16, 2014

    jan

    whiplash was the worst, and I would like to try the heat spray

  70. October 16, 2014

    Judy Cowan

    Would of come in handy after I twisted my knee badly playing on the Wii Fit – oops 🙁

  71. October 16, 2014

    Julie G

    I could have used the Deep Cold Pain Relief Gel the time I put my back out while weeding the flowerbed. Darn weeds!

  72. October 16, 2014

    May

    This would have came in good use for the time I fell down the stairs and twisted my ankle… ouch!

  73. October 16, 2014

    Dream24

    Biking 35km in 1 day….that is after not biking for 5 years straight. I never forgave BF for that 😛

    p.s. woohoo Sandy! Way to show off your dance moves 😉

    • October 16, 2014

      Sandy

      You know I just had to come and respond to that comment, Dream24 🙂 LOL..not even sure I can call that a dance move…more like flailing arms! Ok…35km in ONE day? I would have needed a case of Deep Relief spray after that!! Way to go girl!

      • October 20, 2014

        Dream24

        Hahaha. Thanks Sandy. But I made BF promise NEVER EVER AGAIN! Or no more yummy food for him 😉

        LOL, hey everyone’s moves are different, I’m sure you rocked it 😉

  74. October 16, 2014

    Carolle H

    I would love to try it on my bad shoulder

  75. October 16, 2014

    Silvia D

    I twisted my ankle badly and was sore for weeks!

Leave a comment

CONTACT CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

canadianbloghouse@gmail.com

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 595 other subscribers

Got family and friends in Canada?  Give them the gift of an experience.

PARTNERS

Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)
Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1) Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)

NOMINATED FOR BEST LIFESTYLE/TRAVEL/PRODUCT REVIEW BLOG!!

WINNER OF A CANADIAN BLOG AWARD!

 photo 221ddf47-ff11-4c4a-a58a-d15dae8e47c1_zpse40a0da1.png

FRIENDS OF CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

online coupons Icon3_OMC_125px
Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)

Grab My Button


Copy the code below:


Archives

Categories