Canadian Blog House


 photo Facebook-icon_zpsf1f53f9e.png  photo Twitter-icon_zps2aaee0e6.png  photo Pinterest-icon_zpse45185bc.png  photo Google-Plus-icon_zpsfc242f8d.png

Our Family World – Sling Bags #Review & #Giveaway

Posted by
/ / 47 Comments

OurFamilyWorldGiveaway

I admit it.  I’m a bag hoarder.  I have SO many reusable bags, handbags and purses, I could probably open my own store.  Many of these bags I have received from various local stores, and from online giveaways. I’m like a woman who can never have enough shoes, except… I can never have enough bags.

So when my lovely friend, Olfa, over at Canadian website OurFamilyWorld.com offered to send me one of her brand new Sling Bags to review, of course I jumped at the chance to try one out!

For those of you who love contesting, you are probably quite familiar with Our Family World. Olfa runs many great contests and giveaways on her website.  Did you also know that Our Family World is a fantastic online resource for parents looking for information on such topics as money matters, recipes, kids health and so much more? Our Family World is a one-stop shop for all things family.

Speaking of shops, Olfa recently opened her very own Our Family World online store!  Take a peek in the store and you will see a selection of great looking Sling Bags.  They’ve got a Sling Bag Knapsack, A Mini Cooler Sling Bag, Kids Sling Bags, and more.

Olfa allowed me to choose my favourite Sling Bag to review, so I chose the Racer Urban Sling Bag.

OurFamilyWorldSlingBag

 “Our Racer Urban Sling bag backpack is generously sized to fit snacks, drinks, spare clothing, a beach towel and more. This sling backpack is also perfect for back-to-school, especially for younger children who don’t have to carry a ton of books with them. Did you know that a 60-pound child should carry no more than 5 pounds on his back? Our Racer Urban sling backpacks are roomy enough for the essentials, yet not so large that kids are tempted to carry more than they should!”

There are so many great features about the Racer Urban Sling Bag that I love.  It was the rich red colour of the bag that attracted my eye, but it’s the quality and great features of the bag that make it my new “day-tripping” bag.

Here’s what I love best about my Racer Urban Sling Bag:

  • The size. My sling bag smaller than a knapsack, but it is the perfect size for carrying all kinds of “essentials”. For example, on a recent outing to the waterfront, I was able to carry my wallet (which is large and stuffed full of loyalty cards, lol), my makeup bag, a bottle of sunscreen, my camera in a camera case, plus an afternoon supply of snacks and bottled water.  Even with all of these items, there was plenty of room left to fit more items if required. 

  • After packing all my goodies into my Sling Bag, I was grateful to discover how comfortable my Sling Bag is to wear.  With a padded, adjustable shoulder strap, and padded lining on the back of the Sling Bag, I was comfortable carrying the bag all afternoon.

  • The zippered inside pocket is perfect for securing the little things you don’t want to risk losing.  I kept my change and my car keys in this pocket.

  • The dual front zippers, and wide front opening are key features for me.  Not only do they help to provide easy access to my supplies, they help make packing the bag a breeze.

  • The material.  Made from 600D Polyester with mesh trim, this bag can withstand the punishment it gets from being dropped to the ground, flung around shoulder, and stretched to capacity when you want to stuff that little extra something in the bag. The Sling Bag even has a water resistant lining for those moments when you get caught in a sudden rain shower. 

  • Did I mention the samples? That’s right…FREE samples! Each Our Family World Sling Bag comes with family-friendly samples. In my bag I received 4 sample packages of Iron Kids Gummies Vitamins, which includes 4 x $2 off coupons for any Iron Kids Vitamins.

OurFamilyWorldBag

 Did you notice the “Feels Good To Help” slogan on my Our Family World Sling Bag? Our Family World prides itself on giving back to families in need.  Families helping families. When you purchase any Sling Bag from Our Family World, they donate $2 to a foundation that helps children in need.  I love a company that gives back to the community!

Yay! Our friends at Our Family World are generously offering one lucky Canadian Blog House member a chance to WIN their choice of Sling Bags (an $18 value).

***While it won’t get you an entry into the giveaway (Facebook rules), we sure would LOVE it if you would LIKE us on Facebook!

Canadian Blog House:  https://www.facebook.com/canadianbloghouse

Our Family World:  https://www.facebook.com/ourfamilyworld.net

By the way…did you see who photo bombed one of my pictures? lol

Here’s how you can enter to WIN:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

54224y783wpiiyxb89ic

Disclosure:  Canadian Blog House received this Sling Bag in exchange for a review.  All opinions are my own.

  1. August 4, 2013

    Sandy

    CONGRATS TO MAEGAN M. FOR WINNING THIS GIVEAWAY!! HOPE YOU ENJOY YOUR SLING BAG, MAEGAN!!

    MANY THANKS TO OLFA AND OUR FAMILY WORLD FOR SPONSORING THIS GREAT GIVAWAY!!

    THANKS TO ALL OF YOU FOR ENTERING!!

  2. July 31, 2013

    ira

    Racer Urban Sling Bag would be my choice.

    • July 31, 2013

      Sandy

      Hi Ira! I just love mine 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  3. July 31, 2013

    Lesley D.

    I like the orange sling pack backpack.

    • July 31, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choice, Lesley! Thanks for entering 🙂

  4. July 29, 2013

    Joy M.

    I would like to win the Kids Sling Bag in Pink 🙂

    • July 31, 2013

      Sandy

      Bet your lovely daughter would like that one, Joy 🙂 Thanks for entering!

    • July 28, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choice, Julie…thanks for entering!

  5. July 25, 2013

    andie

    …the pink bag.

    • July 27, 2013

      Sandy

      Another pink fan 🙂 Thanks for entering, andie!

  6. July 24, 2013

    Harriette

    Love Sling Pack Backpack in orange, has a place for you water and everything

    • July 27, 2013

      Sandy

      It sure does, Harriette! Great choice 🙂 Thanks for entering!

    • July 27, 2013

      Sandy

      Awww…bet he would look cute with a sling bag, Vanessa 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  7. July 24, 2013

    Mistygrl70

    I would like the mini cooler sling bag. My husband & I walk wherever/whenever possible, this includes trips to the store. The cooler sling bag would be very handy for bringing home milk and other items needing to stay cold.

    • July 27, 2013

      Sandy

      Sounds like the mini cooler sling bag would be perfect for you 🙂 I love that you walk to the store (etc)…good for you! Thanks for entering, Mistygrl70.

  8. July 23, 2013

    Angela Mitchell

    I’d like the Racer Urban Sling Bag in red.

    • July 25, 2013

      Sandy

      Another fan of the Racer bag, eh Angela? Great choice! Thanks for entering!

  9. July 23, 2013

    Sydney D

    I would like to win the racer urban sling bag!

    • July 25, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choice, Sydney 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  10. July 22, 2013

    hazeleyes2170

    I love love love the kids pink bag because it’s PINK lol…, however, I would love to have the Racer Urban Sling Bag as I bike to the gym and this would be perfect to carry all of my stuff in it. Great giveaway!!!

    • July 25, 2013

      Sandy

      Hehehe….well I think the racer bag would be better for you…but I also like the pink, hazeleyes2170! Thanks for entering!

    • July 25, 2013

      Sandy

      That’s a great word to describe it, Jimminy 🙂 Thanks for including the link…and for entering!

  11. July 21, 2013

    Amy C

    I would like the kids Pink and white sling bag.

    • July 22, 2013

      Sandy

      Those are pretty cure, Amy 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  12. July 21, 2013

    Nathalie Michaud

    Racer Urban sling bag is a great choice!

    • July 22, 2013

      Sandy

      Sure is, Nathalie! Thanks for entering:)

  13. July 21, 2013

    Heidi C.

    The Sling Backpack would be great especially when I am out and about, holding two toddlers’ hands!

    • July 22, 2013

      Sandy

      Hehehe! It would definitely be handy at times like that, Heidi 🙂 Thanks for entering!

    • July 22, 2013

      Sandy

      Love the look of the mini cooler bag too, Isabelle 🙂 Thanks for entering!

    • July 21, 2013

      Sandy

      Yes, that’s a great looking backpack, Maegan! Thanks for sharing the link and entering 🙂

  14. July 20, 2013

    runrgal2

    I love the very first one on their site (the pink looks great!) but then again – I’d be more than happy to wear any of them. These would be great size for my running gear or my daughter’s stepdancing attire. I love that the sling distributes the weight of the contents so your shoulders & back aren’t doing all the work like traditional backpacks. *loved the photobomb – someone wants to play*

    • July 20, 2013

      Sandy

      Yes, the sling bags would be great for all the gear you mentioned, runrgal2. Personally, although I don’t run, I can definitely see how these sling bags would be great for runners. You’re right, they are definitely easier on the back/shoulders than traditional backpacks. Lol…and that someone wants to play all the time! Hehehe. Thanks for entering!

  15. July 20, 2013

    cruiser

    I’m also a fan of the Wide Strap Sling Bag. Love the colors.

    • July 20, 2013

      Sandy

      The wide strap is a great idea to help distribute weight 🙂 Yes, they are great colours Cruiser. Thanks for entering!

    • July 20, 2013

      Sandy

      I like that cooler bag too, Narathip. That’s another type of bag I can never have enough of, lol. Thanks for entering!

  16. July 20, 2013

    pinksuzanne

    I like the orange sling backpack

    • July 20, 2013

      Sandy

      That orange is a great colour too, pinksuzanne 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  17. July 20, 2013

    Sarah p

    I would love to win the Wide Strap Sling Bag. I love that this company gives back to families in need. There are so many people out there that need help, and it’s really great to see others who care 🙂 Thanks!

    • July 20, 2013

      Sandy

      I agree with you, Sarah, I’m a big fan of any company that gives back. I think it is such a great idea. Great choice…thanks for entering!

  18. July 20, 2013

    Cindy B.

    I like the sling backpack.

    • July 20, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choice, Cindy. I like the look of the backpack 🙂 Thanks for entering!

Leave a comment

CONTACT CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

canadianbloghouse@gmail.com

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 598 other subscribers

Got family and friends in Canada?  Give them the gift of an experience.

PARTNERS

Ovlix
Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1) LampeBerger

NOMINATED FOR BEST LIFESTYLE/TRAVEL/PRODUCT REVIEW BLOG!!

WINNER OF A CANADIAN BLOG AWARD!

 photo 221ddf47-ff11-4c4a-a58a-d15dae8e47c1_zpse40a0da1.png

FRIENDS OF CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

online coupons Icon3_OMC_125px
Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)

Grab My Button


Copy the code below:


Archives

Categories