Canadian Blog House


 photo Facebook-icon_zpsf1f53f9e.png  photo Twitter-icon_zps2aaee0e6.png  photo Pinterest-icon_zpse45185bc.png  photo Google-Plus-icon_zpsfc242f8d.png

Win A Hello! Stuff Tote Bag By Designer David Chiu #Review #Giveaway

Posted by
/ / 78 Comments

NewDavidChiuDesigns

 Hello! Stuff is designer David Chiu’s fun, funky and minimalist line of graphic t-shirts, tote bags, notebooks, magnets, and more!  Started by David in 2006, Hello! Stuff was all about graphic t-shirts featuring characters robot, penguin, skull and pigeon.  After a favourable response from fans of his work, David decided to expand his product line to include other products, including my favourite, a cool looking Hello! Stuff penguin tote bag.  

I recently “met” up with David on Twitter after he started following Canadian Blog House.  As I often do when someone new follows me, I took quick peek at David’s Twitter bio and noticed he had a blog.  David blogs at David Chiu’s Stuff, and it was on his blog that I first laid eyes on his Hello! Stuff design line.

I love how all of David’s designs are drawn in black and white.  I find them very eye-catching. Being an animal lover, I especially love David’s animal drawings.  Lucky for me, David offered to send me my very own Hello! Stuff penguin tote bag.  Here’s a close up of the artwork on the front of my tote:

HelloStuffDavidChiu

I have been using my Hello! Stuff penguin tote bag a lot this week, using it to haul stuff on various day trips, including stuffing it full of things to bring to the beach.  My Hello! Stuff tote bag is made of strong, durable 100% cotton canvas.  Even after all the hauling, stuffing, dropping and dragging around, my tote bag still looks brand new.  That is, except for some dirt on the bottom of the bag.  No problem though, my Hello! Stuff tote bag should wash up just fine.  According to the label, I can just toss it in the washer and dryer to clean it.  My tote bag is a great size, and I was surprised at how much it can hold.  This is definitely a bag I will be using on a regular basis.  Plus, the penguin design makes me smile every time I look at it.

HelloStuffByDavidChiu

David also sent me one of his Hello! Stuff postcards and a set of fridge magnets.  I just love the fridge magnets! It’s such a cute magnet set and features numerous variations of his penguin design. The magnets look great on my fridge…especially since the fridge is white.

As many of you know, I love to promote Canadians and Canadian-made products.  I’m also a fan of “unique” products, products you don’t see on every shelf, in every store.  These are just a couple of reasons why I love David Chiu’s Hello! Stuff products.  David and his Hello! Stuff designs are uniquely Canadian!

If you are in Toronto, you are in luck!  You can purchase Hello! Stuff products at 1 of 5 stores in the Toronto area.  Other Canadian fans of David’s designs can purchase Hello! Stuff products at the Hello! Stuff Etsy Store.  Clicking on the product photos will bring up additional design options.

Be sure to check out David’s blog at David Chiu’s Stuff!  David takes a fun look at fashion with a regular feature on his blog, “Stuff I Wore”, highlighting fashions and accessories he wears.  As David’s bio says, he has a “wide interest in lots of stuff”, so you just never know what you’ll see on David’s blog.  David also runs giveaways from time to time.  Awhile ago I won a fantastic Heys Luggage Mini Case in one of David’s giveaways.  My Heys mini case already came in handy for me when it saved my camera from water damage.  You can read about my adventure here.

Guess what?  David wants to share one of his great product designs with one lucky winner!! David is offering up a Hello! Stuff Tote Bag of your choice to one lucky Canadian Blog House member.

Although it won’t get you an entry into the giveaway (due to Facebook rules), we would sure LOVE it if you would LIKE us on Facebook!!

Canadian Blog House:  https://www.facebook.com/canadianbloghouse

David Chiu’s Stuff!:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/David-Chiu-Stuff/363014698601

Here’s how you can enter to WIN:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

54224y783wpiiyxb89ic

Disclosure:  Canadian Blog House was provided with merchandise in exchange for this review. All opinions are my own. 

 

  1. August 20, 2013

    Sandy

    CONGRATS TO KITBLU FOR WINNING THIS HELLO! STUFF BY DAVID CHIU GIVEAWAY!! HOPE YOU ENJOY YOUR TOTE!

    THANKS TO ALL OF YOU FOR ENTERING!!

    A BIG THANK YOU TO DAVID CHIU FOR SPONSORING THIS GIVEAWAY!!

  2. August 19, 2013

    Thalita

    How about anything with a panda or penguin in it? Way too cute. Loving this blog 🙂

    • August 20, 2013

      Sandy

      Thanks so much, Thalita 🙂 Glad you like those ones! Thanks for entering!

  3. August 17, 2013

    Bailey-Eileen Dexter-parr

    Hello Ties – Fish/Leaves/Speech Bubbles/Birds, theses are to cute!

    • August 20, 2013

      Sandy

      Love the ties too, Bailey-Eileen 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  4. August 17, 2013

    eleanor

    I like the Hello t-shirt – Panda or Sheep design

    • August 20, 2013

      Sandy

      Yep, both are cute, eleanor! Thanks for entering 🙂

    • August 19, 2013

      Sandy

      Oh your son would like David’s “stuff” then, Sarah 🙂 My pleasure…and thanks for entering!

  5. August 16, 2013

    Jonnie

    I really like the Hello penguin tote bag

    • August 19, 2013

      Sandy

      It is pretty cute, Jonnie! Thanks for entering 🙂

  6. August 16, 2013

    Angela Mitchell

    I love the Panda t-shirt. The little belts they are wearing are so cute:)

    • August 19, 2013

      Sandy

      They are, aren’t they Angela 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  7. August 14, 2013

    abigail ong

    Hello Robot canvas tote bag

    • August 14, 2013

      Sandy

      Good stuff, Abigail! Another robot fan 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  8. August 12, 2013

    Shari G

    Um there is only a penguin tote in there and it’s super cute! LOL

    • August 12, 2013

      Sandy

      Holy smokes, Shari! I just looked and you are right! I’ll have to contact David and let him know. I guess he has been selling quite a bit of his “stuff”!!! Wowee!! Thanks for entering!!

    • August 12, 2013

      Sandy

      Just heard back from David….shop is all stocked up and ready to sell! 🙂

  9. August 12, 2013

    Megan Barnecutt

    As a penguin fanatic, I simply must get my hands on the black & white penguin tote!

    • August 12, 2013

      Sandy

      Love it, Megan! I’m a big softie when it comes to Penguins 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  10. August 11, 2013

    Sydney D

    Hello Penguin canvas tote bag, also available in Skulls design is nice!

    • August 11, 2013

      Sandy

      Lots of penguin fans here 🙂 They are so cute! Thanks for entering, Sydney!!

  11. August 10, 2013

    andie

    I like the “Hello Penguin canvas tote bag, also available in Skulls design.”

    • August 11, 2013

      Sandy

      The penguin bag is pretty popular 🙂 Thanks for entering, andie!

  12. August 8, 2013

    Cathy C

    I like the Penquin tote bag So cute

    • August 9, 2013

      Sandy

      Favourite choice for me too, Cathy 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  13. August 8, 2013

    mongupp (@mongupp)

    I love anything with penguins!

    • August 9, 2013

      Sandy

      Hehehe! Me too, mongupp! Thanks for entering!

  14. August 8, 2013

    Dawn

    Hi, I would love a Hello! Penguin tote 🙂

    • August 9, 2013

      Sandy

      My fave, Dawn 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  15. August 8, 2013

    Narathip Wall.

    I would love the Hello t-shirt – Panda or Sheep design.

    • August 9, 2013

      Sandy

      Those are popular choices, Narathip 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  16. August 7, 2013

    Shirley

    Hello t-shirt – Panda or Sheep

    • August 8, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choices, Shirley! Thanks for entering 🙂

  17. August 7, 2013

    maria

    I like the hello penguin tote

    • August 8, 2013

      Sandy

      Another fan of my favourite one 🙂 Thanks for entering, Maria!

  18. August 7, 2013

    faceoff944

    The penguin tote is adorable. I love penguins!!

    • August 8, 2013

      Sandy

      You and me both, faceoff944 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  19. August 7, 2013

    Avery

    Tote is cute!
    Looks big too.

    • August 8, 2013

      Sandy

      Yes, the tote is a good size…I can pack quite a bit into it 🙂 Thanks for entering, Avery!

  20. August 7, 2013

    KimMcIntyre

    I like Hello t-shirt – Panda or Sheep design

    • August 8, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choices, Kim! Thanks for entering!

  21. August 6, 2013

    derek

    The rebel robot that says Hello. Who says robots don’t have a sense of humour!!!

    • August 6, 2013

      Sandy

      Lol Derek! Not me 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  22. August 6, 2013

    Erin

    I love the fish tie!!

    • August 6, 2013

      Sandy

      Me too, Erin! Perfect for any fishermen in your life 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  23. August 6, 2013

    carschick

    I like the Hello Penguin canvas tote bag in black

    • August 6, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choice, carschick 🙂 Thanks for entering!

  24. August 6, 2013

    Cindy B.

    The Hello Ties look fun!

    • August 6, 2013

      Sandy

      Yes, they are pretty fun looking, eh Cindy? Thanks for entering 🙂

  25. August 6, 2013

    Maegan Morin

    I love the Hello Penguin Tote Bag!!

    • August 6, 2013

      Sandy

      Me too Maegan!! Thanks for entering 🙂

  26. August 6, 2013

    David

    Thanks for doing this giveaway post! I really like my Graphic tshirts! : )

    • August 6, 2013

      Sandy

      My pleasure, David! You’ve got some great designs!! Cheers 🙂

  27. August 5, 2013

    josee carpentier

    Hello Penguin canvas tote bag,

    • August 6, 2013

      Sandy

      I like your choice, Josee 🙂 hehehe! Thanks for entering!

  28. August 5, 2013

    Vesper

    I like the Hello t-shirt – Panda design

    • August 6, 2013

      Sandy

      I’m a panda fan, Vesper, so I like that design also! Thanks for entering 🙂

  29. August 5, 2013

    kitblu

    I am an engineer and I love the Hello Robot bag.

    • August 6, 2013

      Sandy

      Very appropriate, kitblu!! Thanks for entering 🙂

  30. August 5, 2013

    tooliecat

    i really like the Hello Penguin canvas tote bag. i would use it for groceries

    • August 6, 2013

      Sandy

      Great idea, tooliecat!! It’s a great size for groceries and would hold quite a few. Thanks for entering!

  31. August 5, 2013

    Rose Holloway

    Hello t-shirt – Panda or Sheep design

    • August 6, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choices, Rose! Thanks for entering!

  32. August 5, 2013

    cruiser

    I love to decorate my fridge, so would go for the fridge magnets.

    • August 5, 2013

      Sandy

      Hehehe….well those magnets would go great with grandchildren’s artwork 😉 Thanks for entering, Cruiser!

  33. August 5, 2013

    VictoriaEss

    I love the Hello Robot Canvas Tote!

    • August 5, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choice, Victoria! Thanks for entering 🙂

  34. August 5, 2013

    SparkleMommaOF2

    Hello Penguin canvas tote bag

    • August 5, 2013

      Sandy

      Another fan of my favourite Hello! Stuff tote bag 🙂 Thanks for entering, SparkleMommaOF2!

  35. August 5, 2013

    Julie G.

    I’d like the Fish Hello Tie.

    • August 5, 2013

      Sandy

      Another tie fan! Maybe a great Christmas present for the men in your life, Julie? Thanks for entering!

  36. August 5, 2013

    Joy M.

    I like the Hello Penguin tote bag 🙂

    • August 5, 2013

      Sandy

      My personal fave, Joy! Thanks for entering!

  37. August 5, 2013

    dorcontest

    I like the Hello Ties – Fish/Leaves/Speech Bubbles/Birds. They are all so adorable.

    • August 5, 2013

      Sandy

      Yes, the ties are great, dorcontest! I could see my brother-in-law wearing a tie like that..he likes funky ties. Thanks for entering!

  38. August 5, 2013

    Amy Heffernan

    I really like the canvas tote. Really cute.

    • August 5, 2013

      Sandy

      Sure is, Amy. Just love mine 🙂 Thanks for entering!

Leave a comment

CONTACT CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

canadianbloghouse@gmail.com

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 594 other subscribers

Got family and friends in Canada?  Give them the gift of an experience.

PARTNERS

Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)
Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1) Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)

NOMINATED FOR BEST LIFESTYLE/TRAVEL/PRODUCT REVIEW BLOG!!

WINNER OF A CANADIAN BLOG AWARD!

 photo 221ddf47-ff11-4c4a-a58a-d15dae8e47c1_zpse40a0da1.png

FRIENDS OF CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

online coupons Icon3_OMC_125px
Advertise With Canadian Blog House (1)

Grab My Button


Copy the code below:


Archives

Categories