Canadian Blog House


 photo Facebook-icon_zpsf1f53f9e.png  photo Twitter-icon_zps2aaee0e6.png  photo Pinterest-icon_zpse45185bc.png  photo Google-Plus-icon_zpsfc242f8d.png

Zaggora Hot Pants – #Review And #Giveaway

Posted by
/ / 86 Comments

zaggorahotpantsreviewandgiveaway

Thank goodness for my Zaggora Hot Pants.  They are the only reason I’ve finally gotten off my butt after a long, cold winter.  I had been putting off getting back into a regular exercise routine.  In February I said to myself I’ll start March 1st.  March came and went , April came and went, and I was still sitting on my butt.  When the mailman arrived a couple of weeks ago with my new Zaggora Hot Pants, that was it.  My exercise program started the next day!

Never heard of Zaggora?  They are a UK-based sportswear company who sell a line of fitness “Hotwear”.  Zaggora sportswear clothing contains “Celu-Lite Technology – a multi-layer fabric technology that harnesses the body’s natural heat during exercise to help you burn calories” 

Zaggora offers not only the Hot Pants I received for my review but, body blazers, hot tops, bras, fold-over Hot Pants and more.

Zaggora challenged me to a 2 week weight loss challenge.  My challenge was to wear my Zaggora Hot Pants for 30 minutes a day while active.  Over this 2 week period, my daily 30 minutes of activity consisted of walking, working in the yard, or doing my indoor weight training and aerobics routine (check out my Top 20 exercising song list).  On the last day of my 2 week challenge I wore my Zaggora Hot Pants for a full day.

ZaggoraReviewHotPants - Copy

So do I like my Zaggora Hot Pants?  You bet I do.  Thanks to the help from Zagorra’s sizing chart, my Zaggora Hot Pants fit me perfectly.  I find my Zaggora Hot Pants to be extremely comfortable.  The feel of the fabric surprised me though.  These are not your typical yoga pants.  Zaggora Hot Pants feel more like a wet suit.  Zaggora Hot Pants are meant to hug your body – so be aware.  There’s no hiding those body bulges or imperfections.  Is that a bad thing?  I don’t think so.  For me, it helped me focus on what I wanted to get rid of – the extra weight.

Zaggora claims that the “patent pending” technology in their sportswear helps you burn more calories, and therefore, lose weight.  Am I sold on this claim?  No, not entirely.  While I am very happy with my results after my 2 week challenge – I lost 2 pounds and one inch off my waist – I’m not convinced my weight loss was solely based on wearing my Zaggora Hot Pants.  The fact that I had finally started a regular exercise routine again probably played a big part in my weight loss.  That being said, I’m certain that wearing my Zaggora Hot Pants at least assisted in my weight loss.

zaggorahotpantsreview

I felt good in my Zaggora Hot Pants while exercising.  They are very comfortable and provide great support.  They are tight yet flexible.  I had no issues with material bunching around my waist or rolling down.  I also did not experience any problems with the material rolling up my legs.  I truly love the way my Zaggora Hot Pants feel while wearing them.

Did my Zaggora Hot Pants make me sweat?  You bet they did!  This was probably the biggest surprise for me.  I am someone who doesn’t sweat too easily.  My circulation isn’t great, so I tend to stay fairly cool (good in summer…bad in winter!).  The first time I removed my Zaggora Hot Pants after wearing them while exercising…whoosh! My legs and butt were soaked!

Was there anything I did not like about my Zaggora Hot Pants?  Yes…just one thing.  The sound.  Let’s just say, while wearing a pair of Zaggora Hot Pants, you cannot walk quietly into a room unnoticed.  The type of fabric used to make Zaggora Hot Pants causes this noise.  My thighs do not rub together, but I still emit a noise when walking around in my Zaggora Hot Pants.  Does this bother me?  Not really, however, it will prevent me from wearing my Zagorra Hot Pants in public.

Here are a few things to keep in mind about Zaggora Hot Pants:

  • Be sure to consult the size chart when ordering your Zaggora sportswear.  I did, and my Zaggora Hot Pants fit me perfectly.

  • The Zaggora Hot Pants fit below the belly button (see my photo).  They are meant to rest on your hips.  Don’t expect them to fit around your waist.

  • I am only 5’5′ tall and my capri’s fall to just below my knee.

  • Be sure to follow Zaggora’s washing instructions.  I have washed my Zaggora Hot Pants numerous times on the handwash cycle in cold water and then hung them to dry.  They still look brand new.  Do NOT put them in the dryer.

  • Be sure to drink water while exercising in your Zaggora sportswear.  These products are meant to make you sweat so you need to stay hydrated.

Check out Zaggora’s website.  It’s a great site full of lots of good information.  Keep your eyes peeled to their blog.  They’ve just announced that there are new Zaggora products coming next week.  I’ll be watching…their teaser has me interested!

The great folks at Zaggora graciously accepted my request to allow me to give away one pair of their Zaggora Hot Pants to one lucky Canadian Blog House member.  Here’s how you can enter to win:

***While we cannot offer entries for Facebook “likes” (due to Facebook rules) we would LOVE if you liked us on Facebook:

Canadian Blog House https://www.facebook.com/canadianbloghouse

Zaggora https://www.facebook.com/zaggora

a Rafflecopter giveaway

54224y783wpiiyxb89ic

 

 

 

Disclosure:  I received a pair of Zaggora Hot Pants in exchange for this review.  All opinions are my own.

  1. August 13, 2013

    Michele

    Just found out at work that mine are sitting in my mailbox! Been stoked all day and almost took off work to go get them :D Can’t wait, power walk tonight!

    • August 13, 2013

      Sandy

      LOL!! Wow!! Almost took off work to get them. Now that’s excitement :) That’s great to hear that you ordered a pair, Michele!! I truly hope you love your Zaggora Hot Pants. Let me know what you think once you get a chance to really try them out. I just washed mine today so I’ll be wearing mine tomorrow :) Thanks for commenting!

  2. August 11, 2013

    Annie

    I plan on ordering the fold over Hot Pants, they sound great . I know the shipping is free right now, but would know how much the taxes would be when shipping to Canada? Thank you :)

    • August 11, 2013

      Sandy

      I’m not certain what you would pay in terms of taxes, Annie, as it would depend on your province (GST/PST/HST), duties (etc). This may help you out –> http://www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/import/postal-postale/duty-droits-eng.html or if you contact Zaggora directly, they may be able to give you a pretty good estimate of the costs. Thanks for reading and commenting! I hope you like your hot pants!!

      • August 12, 2013

        antheacabral

        I live in Winnipeg and I payed a custom charge of $40 for the hot pants so thats half the price of the pants hope this helps with Annie’s ?

  3. August 8, 2013

    anthea

    Love your story Sandy,I wish I could have the same effect I don’t sweat just legs feel warm.Guess I am not wearing them long enough.
    Wish they had a store in Canada as I payed half the price of the hot pants for customs in Canada when they arrived.

    • August 9, 2013

      Sandy

      Hi Anthea! Thanks for reading and for sharing your comments. Sorry to hear they don’t seem to have the same effect on you, however, everyone’s body is different, so maybe no matter how long you wear them, they may never make you sweat. That’s not necessarily a bad thing though. Yikes!! Not sure what happened with the customs charge for you :( When my delivery person brought them to me, there was no charge (and it wasn’t a “waived” charge). I’m sorry to hear that for sure because who wants to pay half of what an item costs in delivery fees :( Perhaps you can contact Zaggora and ask them if that charge is normal for Canada? I also wish we could just buy them here…I’d love to be able to check out their other “gear” in person.

  4. July 11, 2013

    Rachel

    Be careful if you buy these pants. Mine burst open after I went for a 30 minute jog. I was out in public and was very embarrassed. I have the same size in the shorts and thankfully never had a problem. I always wear shorts over the shorts now and will never purchase another product from them.

    Also just awful customer service. I was told next time I should “chose my size carefully” and I was never told sorry or an explanation for why this happened to me. They were slow getting back to me and I was not happy.

    • July 11, 2013

      Sandy

      I’m very sorry to hear of your problems with the purchase of your Hot Pants, Rachel. I can’t imagine how embarrassing and upsetting that must have been. My experience with my Hot Pants has been completely different and I am still using mine, and loving them. Your comments made me want to check the seams on my Hot Pants thoroughly…so I did. Luckily no seams are coming apart. As for the customer service you have received, again, I’m sorry to hear this. My best advice is that you follow up with another email addressed specifically to the Manager/Owner outlining all the issues you had with your Hot Pants. Thanks for sharing your comments with us, Rachel.

  5. June 14, 2013

    Sandy

    CONGRATS to Stacey H. for winning the Zaggora Hot Pants!! Hope you enjoy your prize, Stacey!

    Thanks to all of you for entering and a big thanks to Zaggora for providing a great prize!!

  6. June 13, 2013

    Dayna

    I love the purple pants!! But I also like the 2.0 medium capris :)

    • June 13, 2013

      Sandy

      Choices, choices, Dayna :) Thanks for entering!

  7. June 13, 2013

    Paula huie

    I’d love to try the fold over hot pants! They look so comfortable!

    • June 13, 2013

      Sandy

      They do, don’t they, Paula? Thanks for entering!

  8. June 12, 2013

    Danielle

    I’m super-short so I would really like to try the capri pants.

    • June 13, 2013

      Sandy

      The great thing about those of us who are shorter…the capris sit lower on our calves…which I like :) Thanks for entering, Danielle!

  9. June 12, 2013

    angela mitchell

    I like the Atomica Hot Top.

    • June 13, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choice, Angela! Thanks for entering :)

  10. June 11, 2013

    Holly

    I really like the slouchy!

    • June 13, 2013

      Sandy

      Yes, that looks like a great piece, Holly. Thanks for entering!

  11. June 10, 2013

    Monica

    I’d LOVE to try the flares.

    • June 11, 2013

      Sandy

      I like those also, Monica. I love how they have a place for your money/keys. Handy! Thanks for entering!

  12. June 10, 2013

    Kimberly S

    I would love to try the black fold over hot pants!

    • June 10, 2013

      Sandy

      I must see how many we are up to, lol. Another fold over fan :) Yay! Thanks for entering, Kimberly!

  13. June 10, 2013

    Laura

    FOLD OVER HotPants

    • June 10, 2013

      Sandy

      A lady after my own heart :) Love those too, Laura. Thanks for entering!

  14. June 10, 2013

    spike

    I’d love to try the foldover hotpants

    • June 10, 2013

      Sandy

      Another fold over fan :) I’m thinking Zaggora should come out with more of those after reading all these comments. Thanks for entering, Spike!

  15. June 10, 2013

    Lori Bazan

    Calf-length High Rise HotPants Capri target your stomach and nip in your waist while you get hot! I am high waisted so these would be perfect!

    • June 10, 2013

      Sandy

      I like your style, Lori – you know what you want and need! Great choice :) Thanks for entering!

  16. June 10, 2013

    Ildi

    I would love to try the Zaggora Atomic hot pants! :o)

    • June 10, 2013

      Sandy

      Yay! Another Atomica fan :) Thanks for entering, lldi!

  17. June 9, 2013

    Maggie

    I like the dark purple capris.

    • June 10, 2013

      Sandy

      Yes, great colour, Maggie! Thanks for entering :)

    • June 10, 2013

      Sandy

      Me too, prairiebelle :) I keep eyeballing those ones. Love their look. Thanks for entering!

  18. June 7, 2013

    thejauntloon

    I keep looking at the Viva Hotpants in Orange, but the Pink and Green are also great “wake up and get going” colours…Maybe I need one of each!

    • June 9, 2013

      Sandy

      LOL…that would be my solution to that problem, thejauntyloon! One of each :) Thanks for entering!

  19. June 7, 2013

    julie_bolduc

    viva in capri blue love them

    • June 9, 2013

      Sandy

      Those are a nice colour, Julie! Thanks for entering :)

  20. June 6, 2013

    Amy Heffernan

    I am a sucker for black pants. LOVE these. Would like to try them. TY!

    • June 6, 2013

      Sandy

      Me too, Amy…anything to help with the “slimming” look :) Thanks for entering!

  21. June 5, 2013

    sara rai

    I like the Atomica Hot pants:) Awesome review!

    • June 5, 2013

      Sandy

      Many thanks, sara! Another vote for Atomica! I think they’ll end up being a bestseller for Zaggora :) Thanks for entering :)

  22. June 4, 2013

    Dreena

    I’d like to try the FOLD OVER HotPants – nice style.
    Thanks.

    • June 5, 2013

      Sandy

      Yep, those foldovers look pretty great, Dreena! Thanks for entering :)

  23. June 4, 2013

    karcar

    My first choice would have to be Flares 2.0 … need to target thighs, butt, hips and waist!!!

    • June 5, 2013

      Sandy

      How ironic! Those are all the areas I need to target, karcar! LOL Thanks for entering!

  24. June 4, 2013

    lisa bolduc

    i would get the viva in capri blue

    • June 4, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choice and colour, Lisa! Thanks for entering :)

  25. June 3, 2013

    sybilc

    I just discovered your blog and loved your review. I have my eye on the fold over hot pants.

    • June 3, 2013

      Sandy

      Wow! That’s so great to hear, sybilc! Glad you found me. Another fold-over fan. Like I’ve said in other comments, I really like the look of those ones. I’ve got some regular fold-over yoga pants and I just love them. Thanks for reading and for entering!

    • June 3, 2013

      Sandy

      Hehehe! My thought exactly, Denise, when I first spotted the Zaggora Hot Pants :) Thanks for entering!

  26. June 3, 2013

    julie_bolduc

    like the grey ‘slouchy’

    • June 3, 2013

      Sandy

      Another slouchy fan :) Thanks for entering, Julie!

    • June 3, 2013

      Sandy

      They certainly weren’t what I was expecting in terms of material, Erin. But that is what I like about them and what makes them unique and different…and what makes you sweat :) Thanks for entering!

  27. June 2, 2013

    stacey h

    i really like the grey ‘slouchy’ – looks super comfy and has great reviews

    • June 2, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choice Stacey! I love the look of the slouchy and it’s supposed to be so soft. I bet it is super comfy. Thanks for entering :)

  28. June 1, 2013

    cruiser

    I’m permanently stuck on your “Everybody Told Me So” about getting your puppy, Bella. So True!!

    • June 1, 2013

      Sandy

      Thanks for being permanently stuck on that blog post…that’s a good thing :) Thanks for entering, Cruiser!

  29. June 1, 2013

    cruiser

    The Atomica HotPants are my first choice, although I would go with anything that trims my thighs.

    • June 1, 2013

      Sandy

      LOL Cruiser!! I’m all for that. I’m sensing a real trend here…those Atomica Hot Pants are a fan favourite! Thanks for entering :)

  30. June 1, 2013

    409cope

    I like the full body blazer the most.

    • June 1, 2013

      Sandy

      Yes, I love the look of that also, 409cope. Thanks for entering :)

  31. June 1, 2013

    Londia

    I would choose the- The powerful Hot Top 2.0 Atomica

    silverneon2000 at yahoo dot com

    • June 1, 2013

      Sandy

      Hi Londia!! Great choice!! Thanks for entering :)

  32. June 1, 2013

    newfiechic

    I’d love to try the Atomica HotPants. I like the waistband on them. You look great in them!

    • June 1, 2013

      Sandy

      Awww…you are sweet, newfiechic! Thanks for saying so. Yes, isn’t the waist band great on the Atomica Hot Pants? I want a pair of those :) Thanks for entering!

  33. June 1, 2013

    andreaca

    I think the capri’s. Of course, they would be much longer on me lol. You say you’re “only 5’5″ ” LOL. You have a good 3″ on me! :)

    • June 1, 2013

      Sandy

      You made me literally laugh out loud, Andrea! I guess maybe I’m not as short as I think I am? Thanks for entering…and for making me laugh :)

    • June 1, 2013

      Sandy

      As a rule, I love fold-over yoga pants…so those would be my next choice also, Kim. Thanks for entering!

  34. June 1, 2013

    Heidi C.

    I enjoyed the Top 20 Songs for exercising!

    • June 1, 2013

      Sandy

      Thanks for reading that blog, Heidi…glad you enjoyed it!

  35. June 1, 2013

    Heidi C.

    Thanks for the great, honest review. Although I hate when garments make noise :), if these really work then I would like to try the Atomica Hotpants in black !

    • June 1, 2013

      Sandy

      Thank you for noticing it was an honest review, Heidi. I always strive to make sure to be honest…if I don’t like something about a product I review, I will state it for sure. Even with the noise…these really are great hot pants. I will definitely continue to use mine. Thanks for entering!

  36. May 31, 2013

    mrdisco

    I would like to try the Atomica HotPants

    • May 31, 2013

      Sandy

      Great choice, Mr D! lol They look fabulous! Actually…those are the ones I really want :) Thanks for entering!

  37. May 31, 2013

    Destiny

    I have lost 21 pounds since January. These pants might be just the thing. I would like to lose another 5 pounds but hubby loves me just the same. These would be nice to win.

    • May 31, 2013

      Sandy

      That is absolutely fantastic, Destiny!! CONGRATS!! Wow…you must feel good :) My favourite part…the fact that hubby loves you just the same. Sweet!! Thanks for entering!

  38. May 31, 2013

    angel

    Thank you for your honest review Sandy!
    I’d love to try the atomica hotpants in black.

    • May 31, 2013

      Sandy

      Awww…thanks for saying that, angel :) Me too…I really want those Atomica ones! Thanks for entering!

  39. May 31, 2013

    Brandi

    Great review Sandy!! Love how they look on you and although it’s definitely a unique (slightly noisy) material..hehe, as long as it does the job and is comfortable! :) Like you, my circulation isn’t that great, so something that can make me sweat is good!

    • May 31, 2013

      Sandy

      Thanks so much for reading my review, Brandi! Thanks for the compliment also. Lol…I have to say, the noise makes me laugh when I walk. The certainly do work and are comfortable…so that’s all that really matters to me. Sorry to hear you have poor circulation also. I totally sympathize!

Leave a comment

CONTACT CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

canadianbloghouse@gmail.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other subscribers

PARTNERS

Kinder Canada

WINNER OF A CANADIAN BLOG AWARD!

 photo 221ddf47-ff11-4c4a-a58a-d15dae8e47c1_zpse40a0da1.png

I’M A BCONNECTED AMBASSADOR! GET THE BUZZ HERE…

PARTNERS

 photo newcaaambassadorbutton_zps6e6f503a.png SavvyStories Blogger
Canadian Blog House Contact Form

FRIENDS OF CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE

banner ad

CANADIAN BLOG HOUSE AFFILIATE

Grab My Button


Copy the code below:


Archives

Categories